We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value -- if you are not looking for frills”
Review of Dell Creek Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dell Creek Motel
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value -- if you are not looking for frills”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We have stayed at this motel twice and would stay there again. That said, there are some things you should know before you book there. The good: prices are excellent, especially if you stay during the week. The rooms are clean. The gardens are beautiful. The location is great. The pool and playground and courtyard feel quiet and private even though you are right on the main road. The bad: the bathrooms are very small. The room is basic. The beds are not that comfortable. The pool is just a pool, so if you are looking for an "experience" this not for you. The business is run as a family-owned operation which can be a good or a bad thing. We have had friendly service from them, but also some credit card mix-ups, a lack of ice, and contradictory instructions on check-out times and pool hours. Overall though, this place leaves you with plenty of cash to spend elsewhere (and during summertime in the Dells -- you'll need it)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnoele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We travelled with my elderly parents, who had honeymooned in the Dells 51 years ago. We were not there for the water parks or amusement parks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Like others have said, it is a beautiful, park-like atmosphere. Though on a busy street, making it convenient to everything, the rooms were very quiet. They are not 'decorated', nor stocked with the finest of supplies. You aren't paying for that either. We expected a clean room, with a comfortable bed, in a relaxing atmosphere. That is what we got. After a day of exploring, The Dell Creek was the perfect place to relax with a a few beers or a bottle of wine before dinner. After dinner, the pool stays open until 10 for a relaxing dip before heading to bed. Of all the hotels we drove by (and there are lots and lots of them!), the Dell Creek is the most well kept on the outside. It all depends what you are looking for. For us, it was really great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Wife and I stayed here last winter. Motel is right between ho-chunk and downtown dells, less than a five minute drive to each. We wil definately stay here again. Loved the old school dells feel of the place. the mega resorts, where you never have to even step outside, might as well be in anywhere usa. this is the type of place that says wisconsin dells. plus it was like $40 a night on a weekend in winter, leaving us with more $ to donate at the casino.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Enjoy your chain motels & high tech water park hotels. I choose the peace and quiet of this cottage-like motel with its carefully attended flower gardens. Comfort counts - and thats what you get here. All employees, whether tending to the flowers or sitting behind the desk are polite and helpful. Rooms are just the right size for me and always Clean! We've stayed here several times and continue to suggest it to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank violet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Although the room was small it was a perfect fit for our family. The price was right too. The bathroom was small (I recommend bring hooks for your towels) but it was recently remodeled and very well done. The grounds were beautiful. Where else can you kick off your shoes at the end of the day and walk around in green grass. The pool was nice too. The staff was friendly and helpful. The nights were very quiet--there were no kids running up and down the halls and no loud parties. We actually were able to sleep at night! We plan to stay again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meow-Mom-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest U.S.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I was a little leary of choosing a motel from the internet. I choose Dells Creek because of the price and the reviews. It is a small one story motel with a heated, yes heated outdoor pool. The rooms are small and clean. What I like the most is that it is easy to get in and out of the motel and onto the highway. I didn't consider traffic when I was looking for a place to stay. The staff is sincerely friendly. It is quiet here. No door slamming at all hours of the night or kids running up and down the hallways.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelcritic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST FARGO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Just got back from the Dells, stayed at three hotels and this was by far the best!! Excellent , helpful friendly staff, beautiful gardens, quiet courtyard. After spending days at water parks and seeing the attractions the Dells has to offer, my nine and 11 year old enjoyed the quiet private pool, playground and green space the most!! The location is a bit out of the way from downtown or some of the parks, but the drive is easy and everything is within a mile or two. We will stay again next year for the entire trip, paying for attraction tickets on our own, but staying in the cleanest, cutest, prettiest little place in the Dells. For a first time visitor, I would caution getting sucked in to the 'deals' other hotels offer. We stayed at two nasty hotels to get 'free' tickets to attractions. This place is the best. Comfy beds, great coffee in the morning and restaurants near by. I give it an A+++++

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suefargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Dells
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#24 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#45 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#41 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Motel 6 Lake Delton
#4 of 11 in Baraboo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dell Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dell Creek Motel

Property: Dell Creek Motel
Address: 501 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dell Creek Motel offers conveniently located, affordable lodging close to Interstate 90-94 and only minutes away from all major Wisconsin Dells attractions.We offer clean, comfortable, non-smoking rooms which open onto a spacious, delightful floral garden, shaded by magnificent trees. Our economical rates and well-managed accommodation assures our guests outstanding value.Whatever your reason for visiting the area come and find out why the Dell Creek Motel is called a "great little place!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dell Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing