We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value -- if you are not looking for frills”
Review of Dell Creek Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dell Creek Motel
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We have stayed at this motel twice and would stay there again. That said, there are some things you should know before you book there. The good: prices are excellent, especially if you stay during the week. The rooms are clean. The gardens are beautiful. The location is great. The pool and playground and courtyard feel quiet and private even though you are right on the main road. The bad: the bathrooms are very small. The room is basic. The beds are not that comfortable. The pool is just a pool, so if you are looking for an "experience" this not for you. The business is run as a family-owned operation which can be a good or a bad thing. We have had friendly service from them, but also some credit card mix-ups, a lack of ice, and contradictory instructions on check-out times and pool hours. Overall though, this place leaves you with plenty of cash to spend elsewhere (and during summertime in the Dells -- you'll need it)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnoele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2010

We travelled with my elderly parents, who had honeymooned in the Dells 51 years ago. We were not there for the water parks or amusement parks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Like others have said, it is a beautiful, park-like atmosphere. Though on a busy street, making it convenient to everything, the rooms were very quiet. They are not 'decorated', nor stocked with the finest of supplies. You aren't paying for that either. We expected a clean room, with a comfortable bed, in a relaxing atmosphere. That is what we got. After a day of exploring, The Dell Creek was the perfect place to relax with a a few beers or a bottle of wine before dinner. After dinner, the pool stays open until 10 for a relaxing dip before heading to bed. Of all the hotels we drove by (and there are lots and lots of them!), the Dell Creek is the most well kept on the outside. It all depends what you are looking for. For us, it was really great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Wife and I stayed here last winter. Motel is right between ho-chunk and downtown dells, less than a five minute drive to each. We wil definately stay here again. Loved the old school dells feel of the place. the mega resorts, where you never have to even step outside, might as well be in anywhere usa. this is the type of place that says wisconsin dells. plus it was like $40 a night on a weekend in winter, leaving us with more $ to donate at the casino.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Enjoy your chain motels & high tech water park hotels. I choose the peace and quiet of this cottage-like motel with its carefully attended flower gardens. Comfort counts - and thats what you get here. All employees, whether tending to the flowers or sitting behind the desk are polite and helpful. Rooms are just the right size for me and always Clean! We've stayed here several times and continue to suggest it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank violet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Although the room was small it was a perfect fit for our family. The price was right too. The bathroom was small (I recommend bring hooks for your towels) but it was recently remodeled and very well done. The grounds were beautiful. Where else can you kick off your shoes at the end of the day and walk around in green grass. The pool was nice too. The staff was friendly and helpful. The nights were very quiet--there were no kids running up and down the halls and no loud parties. We actually were able to sleep at night! We plan to stay again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meow-Mom-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I was a little leary of choosing a motel from the internet. I choose Dells Creek because of the price and the reviews. It is a small one story motel with a heated, yes heated outdoor pool. The rooms are small and clean. What I like the most is that it is easy to get in and out of the motel and onto the highway. I didn't consider traffic when I was looking for a place to stay. The staff is sincerely friendly. It is quiet here. No door slamming at all hours of the night or kids running up and down the hallways.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank travelcritic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Just got back from the Dells, stayed at three hotels and this was by far the best!! Excellent , helpful friendly staff, beautiful gardens, quiet courtyard. After spending days at water parks and seeing the attractions the Dells has to offer, my nine and 11 year old enjoyed the quiet private pool, playground and green space the most!! The location is a bit out of the way from downtown or some of the parks, but the drive is easy and everything is within a mile or two. We will stay again next year for the entire trip, paying for attraction tickets on our own, but staying in the cleanest, cutest, prettiest little place in the Dells. For a first time visitor, I would caution getting sucked in to the 'deals' other hotels offer. We stayed at two nasty hotels to get 'free' tickets to attractions. This place is the best. Comfy beds, great coffee in the morning and restaurants near by. I give it an A+++++

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#55 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#31 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#53 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
2,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dell Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dell Creek Motel

Address: 501 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $49 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dell Creek Motel offers conveniently located, affordable lodging close to Interstate 90-94 and only minutes away from all major Wisconsin Dells attractions.We offer clean, comfortable, non-smoking rooms which open onto a spacious, delightful floral garden, shaded by magnificent trees. Our economical rates and well-managed accommodation assures our guests outstanding value.Whatever your reason for visiting the area come and find out why the Dell Creek Motel is called a "great little place!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dell Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing