We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay in Wisconsin Dells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dell Creek Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dell Creek Motel
Save
You added Dell Creek Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Slinger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Wisconsin Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I stayed at Dell Creek Motel at the end of June. We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect for us. Everything was nice and clean. The room prices we couldnt pass up. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shafer, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is an old school Dells Motel--a mom and pop operation that maintains it quaint atmosphere while the big guys slowly take over. If you want a classic Dells experience without the bells and whistles this is an okay option (as are other similar spots all over the Dells). I have a group of friends who select this hotel every year because we like the garden areas and space out on the side for grilling out and relaxing. The pool is kid friendly after the age of 5, not ideal for younger than that. The playground area is nice, but right on Hwy 12, so again not the most kid friendly. I haven't stayed an overnight there in 2 years--for $100 per night during the summer I can find a nicer room at a chain hotel or stay with relatives who live near by--the price is not worth what you get at all. I'd rather pay more for a spot with a larger pool area and a small slide or two. Again, if you want old school this is perfect. If just want a spot to sleep after a full day of Dells play this is an excellent choice too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kabmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Recently stayed for 3 nights with my family. We really enjoyed how clean the room was, the great pool, and slide/swing set! We have young children and after a long day at the parks, this was a great place to come back to! The women are very nice that run it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieSobieskiWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I thought it was a great motel for its price. Me and my family stayed on a Saturday and Sunday and had a blast the rooms were clean and the pool was too. We liked that the motel had floaters we could use and a couple water toys too. My little girl liked the little play area too. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie53212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great place to live . The rooms are fabulous but too far from the downtown if you don't have a car.
Every room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and plasma tv. Very close to the lost canyon tours but downtown and other attractions are a little far.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaktiagoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice rooms, friendly staff, great pool, very cheap price wise. Will come again next year. Short drive to attactions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My finance and I stayed here thinking we would enjoy the lovely view and look past the cons listed by others on the site but it’s impossible! This hotel is outdated, the service it awful and the room is dirty. There were several stains on the very old comforter. There was also white run off lines coming from the light switch. I have no idea what that was but it was very obvious and could have been cleaned. The room has a heavy a musty smell. The walls are very thin and it’s difficult to get a good night’s rest with noise. The noises we heard we’re people walking past, the road, open and shutting of other room doors…
The two things that I found most offensive were:
At 10:30 AM the ladies who I believe own the hotel pulled their cleaning cart next to our door and sat on the outside chair waiting for us to leave. The check out time is 11. The ladies were very rude. They also would walk by and look in our windows as well, which I also found rude.
The front desk did not offer any help or assistance on the area besides pushing their religion books and posting. I went on vacation for some R&R and definitely did want to be bothered with this. There are better hotels with better service for the same price!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#50 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#43 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#6 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dell Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dell Creek Motel

Property: Dell Creek Motel
Address: 501 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dell Creek Motel offers conveniently located, affordable lodging close to Interstate 90-94 and only minutes away from all major Wisconsin Dells attractions.We offer clean, comfortable, non-smoking rooms which open onto a spacious, delightful floral garden, shaded by magnificent trees. Our economical rates and well-managed accommodation assures our guests outstanding value.Whatever your reason for visiting the area come and find out why the Dell Creek Motel is called a "great little place!" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dell Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing