We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrowhead RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$73
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
96
45
23
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
45
23
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfnice campgroundloft cabinseasonal camperspay showersthousand trailspermanent siteshay ridesextension cordlarge sitescolumbus day weekendcamp storegreat pool areatrailer parkdeep poolcamp groundrace track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This campgrounds is so clean and real close to all attractions, about 4 mile from the Wisconsin Dells strip, but in the country. They have so many things to do here for all ages. The swimming pool is great. They have a tennis court, mini golf, playground, horseshoe, game room ( the best I have seen ) hay rides ect...The sites are huge. The people that run the place are so nice and helpful. This is a must see campgrounds. Enjoy your stay! We sure did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spidy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed with family of four...a two year old and a four year old.

Cons to the cabin: Only 6 gallon water heater = barely enough for dishes and forget about a hot shower. Shower is short. I'm 5'6" and cannot stand underneathe...no hot shower anyway so this was done as quick and inconveniently as possible. It has a tub, but no hot water to fill the tub and wash your small children. Next up? The toilet had a smell to it and it lingered in the whole cabin. You won't get a number two down on one flush. My husband normally walked over to the shower/bathrooms which was not convenient at all. The main bed was small, but okay and expected. Bunk beds are fine, but you DO NOT want to get stuck on the pull out. When trying it out you could see and feel the coils sticking out. No TV channels so make sure you bring a DVD player for movies. No free WiFi either. The pool doesn't open until 10am so no chance for a quick morning dip with the little ones and no zero depth entry...

Pros: Kitchen was nice with stove top and big fridge. All the dishes you need for 4 or less people. A table for 4 to eat at and a couch to sit on. Fire pit, grill and patio were all nice touches.

For $900 for the week in late July I'd rather have upgraded to a hotel with not much cost increase, but hot showers or downgraded to camping and do the camper showers. We left a day early because we couldn't take it any longer. This review is to provide FULL DISCLOSURE to what you are getting yourself into.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomoftwoinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

we were seasonal campers there. had our site for 5 years. great place for children and us folks to.pets were welcome as long as they were leashed. beautiful wooded areas,trails,2 pools,mini golf,game room. great people up there.you got to know the seasonals like a family.we do miss it. maybe someday we will go back again. you will enjoy it there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have been a seasonal for ten years enjoying every year of our camping. We are treated fair with good neighbors. If we want to party there are many places to stop and visit, if I want my own fire and family time its perfect for us, but remember two foot flame two foot. Really what campground is quiet head to the north woods and pitch a tent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timmer208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We are new seasonals at this campground. I am surprised at all the negativity in these reviews. The staff has been so welcoming and helpful. We spend many weekends at the pool and have not witnessed to rudeness or foul language at all. People are having fun, playing cards at the various tables. We come here to relax and unwind with our friends and families. I don't see the harm in sitting around the campfire with our children, cooking smores and actually having a conversation with them. If laughter and talking is what you hear and you have a problem with that...you have a problem. There are plenty of motels in town that may be quieter.As far as people driving all over with golf carts at all hours of the night. Guess I never saw much of that either. It seems that a lot of blame is being placed on the seasonals but what about the "weekenders" that leave garbage laying around the pool area and make a mess in the bathrooms. Or the ones that leave all their trash laying around their campsite when they check out? I can't forget to mention the ones that just go walking straight through our campsites as if they own them. These are OUR sites we pay for them..stay out.

Also...please stop blaming management for the flies, the smell from a nearby farmer's field. Management can't really control this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandyjs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews