We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in the Dells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowhead RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to be in the Dells”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is our second year there and our family loves being there. We love everything from the wagon ride, the Evening Film, the crystal clear and clean pool, the very friendly staff, the lodge, the walking paths, the playground, the tennis courts, horseshoe pits, volleyball area. Everyone is conscientous with their dogs. The commaraderie of the campers is great, Sites are kept neat and clean. The quiet times are respected. This is a great get away place for us. Tucked away from the hub bub of the Dells, but close enough to take advantage of the area as we wish. The family activities are diverse and fun for all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenoshacampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
128
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We are a seasonal camper at Arrowhead, and just love the park and it's personel. The store could use more groceries, but there are plenty of places within minutes of the park. It is very nice to see and hear people having a good time while they are camping, I mean that is what camping is all about right? If I hear laughing and talking after quiet time, is that a big deal? Loud music after quiet time is not acceptable, especially ALL NIGHT LONG, from some of the over nighters, but we get through it. The staff does a good job at keeping the bathrooms clean. I can see it is very hard with all of the sand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kev2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My Wife, kids and I have been going there for over 10 years and have never had any issue with the campground...well O.K. so what, my Wife and I got kicked off the tetherball court at 1 in the morning, but we are pretty competative. It occured to me after reading the reviews on here that the first thing I would do if I had gotten in trouble at a campground is write a bad review. John and Bev run a tight ship and have a great family friendly atmosphere there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomrussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Really enjoy this campground. Finally a place where you can have some fun and hear people laugh. People were talking and laughing until 2 a.m., but not real loud - just trying to have some fun time together. This is the kind of place I ENJOY coming back too.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank djbrandt6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Forest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were looking for a place to camp for about 1 month to break in a new camper. Most campgrounds were old looking and dirty. We came across Arrowhead and the staff was very helpful. We found the people and staff to be very friendly and we decided to become seasonal campers. To address some of the comments, private security keeps golf carts from running late at night & will quickly stop at your campsite if you were making noise after quiet hour. Glass bottles are not allowed to be by the pool, and the grounds are one of the cleanest I've seen. They do have schedule events, and perhaps the person that wanted to play horse shoes wanted to play during a scheduled horse shoe turney. Movies are also shown on the weekends in the ourdoor theater. We will continue to enjoy this campground.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was our first time camping in the Dells, we had stayed before in hotels. We came in late at night (around 9 p.m.). We had told the lady we spoke with that we would be in late and that was fine. When we found our site, we were supposed to back it up a hill. We wouldn't have ever gotten the trailer level or been able to set up a canopy or set up our lawn chairs. Another thing is the water hookup and electric hookup are nowhere close to each other so we wouldn't have been able to hook up either one. We drove around until we could find a spot where we thought we could hook up just to get us through the night. The only good thing about this place was we got all our money back except for the night we stayed there. Also a guy on a golf cart (apparently security) followed us around and was not helpful at all. We found a spot at the KOA campground that is about 5 minutes from the Timberfalls and Pirate's Cove Golf Courses. The KOA was soooo much better!! Also from only getting out of the truck and into the camper, the bugs were terrible! There were swarms of them everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

After reading the reviews I was terrified it was going to be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw it was clean and well kept. The pools were awesome there were activities, a DJ and games Saturday night. They do have pay showers but it only took like 50 cents for a nice long hot shower. Everyone kept there music at a nice level and things were quiet by midnight. I went with my sister and we have 4 small children ( 6 and under) between us and we had a problem with a certain camper driving to fast by our site. We let the manager know and he took care of it. The only actual complaint I had was the massive amount of flies. My favorite part was that it was a nice out of the way place yet close enough to everything in the Dells to enjoy. As for all the bad reviews it is camping after all, not the Ritz-Carlton

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiehintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#6 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
71 reviews
5.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
308 reviews
4.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#5 of 24 in Wisconsin Dells
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead RV Resort

Property: Arrowhead RV Resort
Address: W1530 Arrowhead Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9163 (Formerly Arrowhead Resort Campground)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrowhead RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowhead RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Resort Campground Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing