We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for a relaxing and fun get-away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a relaxing and fun get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a ski weekend. The accomodations were cozy, quaint and romantic! The staff was friendly and the rooms were super clean. We loved the restaurant/ bar. Cedar Lodge is in a perfect location for us because it is close to the Dells, Ho-Chunk, and various ski lodges. And for a romantic evening in, the cozy cabin with blazing fireplace makes for a relaxing night. Also, the view of the river was fantastic! This was our second time staying at Cedar Lodge and we will be making it our go-to place for our annual Wisc trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    82
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
242
146
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I together with our extended family visited Wisconsin for the weekend. The accommodation was great, the room is clean, spacious, and comfy. The room have a nice view of the river. It only takes 15 to 20 minutes drive to the Christmas mountain where we had our skiing. We also took advantage of the free passes in an indoor pool. It was really a great weekend.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rogirl1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

The Dells can be pretty crazy, even after the height of tourist season. Cedar Lodge is off the beaten path and a nice place to hide away. Rooms are well appointed and of a comfortable side. Will have to go back some day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very nice place, Me and my family enjoyed the stay in the lodge. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the view. It was very relaxing. My kids enjoyed the fireplace. I hope to return .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This lodge was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend the honeymoon package. We were able to relax, catch our breath and have a blast at the water park when we were rested. The staff was helpful in every way possible. It was a clean, beautiful location. The lodge is perfect for just a couple or family. We enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace to beat the cold outside. Couldn't have picked a better place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i8Marigolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

My girlfriend and I came up to celebrate us dating five years, just for a romantic getaway where in I propose to my girlfriend, and Angela and Chris made it a wonderful experience and completely unforgettable. They definitely went way above and beyond what we and I especially expected them to in order to make this a weekend we will never forget and we will definitely recommend cedar lodge to others and will be returning very often in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nosyt_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

Our stay at Cedar Lodge and Settlement was a tranquil and peaceful stay nestled in the woods. We traveled Thanksgiving weekend and can't wait to get back. We're considering Christmas break, so hopefully it's available. The cabins were everything I expected and more. It was a true cabin feel that I had grown up with and happy to share with my husband and children. Upon staying, it has also sparked another interest which is either building, or purchasing our own little cabin getaways. In addition to the stay, the office management were great and Chris and Angela were beyond accommodating and answered any questions I had. After a while I almost learned the phone number by hard. We took plenty photos but they'll have to be uploaded at a later time. Anyhow, thanks guys for the warm
welcome. C. O'C

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GetawayLady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing