We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
431
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed off season small children unit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We just returned from our fifth stay to Cedar Lodge. We have been (obviously) pleased with the setting, the cleanliness, and the staff. The views on the river are peaceful and beautiful. The room is extremely accommodating, with both a recliner chair and a sofa for relaxing and a mattress and pillows on the bed which are as nice as those that we've chosen to sleep on in our own home. The staff is helpful with suggestions and service. In the busyness and touristy hype of the Dells, Cedar Lodge is a wonderful respite.

Room tip: Second floor rooms have vaulted ceilings.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IlliniHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Love staying here, this was our 4th stay... Always great customer service, comfy rooms, I hate sharing our families hidden gem in the Dells :) however these guys work hard to keep the place up and make sure vistors have a good stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 846amieek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2018 the cabins were very spacious and very clean.The staff was absolutely wonderful! We were greeted by a very nice manager and also very polite upon checkout. We've been coming to the Dells for 40 years the best staff here by far!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

A nice quiet place to stay that’s close enough to Dells attractions but away from the craziness. Our family of four stayed in Room 20, the premier kitchenette and it was perfect for us. We never heard any other guests. We utilized the pool (small, but well maintained and heated, it was chilly the first night we were there), the passes to Big Cat Rescue and Noah’s Ark and borrowed games from the office. I’d definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nflladyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Beautiful setting on the Wisconsin River. Rooms were clean and housekeeping good. We were a group of 8 but didn't have 8 drinking glasses available in the cupboard. This was our only complaint. Would definitely recommend Cedar Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We are sorry that there weren't enough drinking glasses. We will be looking into that. Thank you for the feedback. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews