We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
429
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette lower dells gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot fire pit home away from home whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 550 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Cedar Lodge is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Clean and convenient! The staff is friendly and always willing to make your stay comfortable. 2nd time staying there and we will be back! Thank you for making our anniversary weekend special!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mdbanks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We went on a family vacation to Wis.Dells. All 12 adults that included 2 60+ and few 50+ adults. We all loved the location of the cabins. It was very clean, all amenities were available including a fridge, bbq grill, microwave and stove. We were surprised to find lots of dishes and cups in the kitchen cabinet :)

The location is perfect as it is just a few miles from all major Wis Dells attractions. The staff made our visit a very memorable one.. Thank you!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Riyaa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

You're welcome and thank you for the great review. Reading experiences like yours really makes our day. Our guest experience goal is detailed in your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, the clean fully stocked cabin and the staff. We enjoyed reading your review. Hopefully we will welcome you and your group back again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015

This place is maintained well and kept clean. The location is beautiful (away from the hustle and bustle) and the view from the lodge is amazing. You also get a free ticket to one of the water parks and the guy in the lobby patiently answers all your questions.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the second floor for better view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scorpiansting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thanks for writing a review for Cedar Lodge and Settlement. The property here on the lower Dells is great. It's peaceful, quiet and beautiful- yet close to all three strips. The property manager and housekeeping staff will really appreciate your compliments. We know what it’s like to go on vacation and have the staff be short or make you feel like you're interrupting them by asking questions. We want you to enjoy your stay and create great family memories. The Dells has a lot to offer and a couple days are not enough to see it all. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Found on Trip Advisor. When I called to book i talked to Chris. He was very pleasant and professional. Stayed here for our wedding anniversary :) Away from all the congestion. The grounds are well maintained. Stayed in the fireplace suite overlooking the water. Perfect setting. Wish we still had our boat. Our room had a northern cabin decor. Nice! Room was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge and Settlement. We're pleased to know you found us on TA and chose to stay with us on such a special occasion- your Anniversary. Cedar Lodge may be an excuse to get another boat now. Housekeeping staff thanks you for the plug on a job well done. Hopefully we will welcome you and your wife back again soon. We enjoyed your company and will be here to greet you on your next stay. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

I went with my family to Ceder Lodge and stayed there for three days in May 2015. Excellent hospitality and accommodation. Clean, comfortable rooms and the location is great. All in all we really liked staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0hum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for the great review and kind words. Glad to know you enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness and the comfort of our accommodations. We try our best to have the cleanest units in the Dells. We want everyone to enjoy their stay and feel like it was money well spent. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews