We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$159
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$151
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$148
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$245
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
418
86
19
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilldells attractionsoff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewater park passesking bedfamily vacationoff season
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 535 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2015

This place is maintained well and kept clean. The location is beautiful (away from the hustle and bustle) and the view from the lodge is amazing. You also get a free ticket to one of the water parks and the guy in the lobby patiently answers all your questions.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the second floor for better view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scorpiansting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thanks for writing a review for Cedar Lodge and Settlement. The property here on the lower Dells is great. It's peaceful, quiet and beautiful- yet close to all three strips. The property manager and housekeeping staff will really appreciate your compliments. We know what it’s like to go on vacation and have the staff be short or make you feel like you're interrupting them by asking questions. We want you to enjoy your stay and create great family memories. The Dells has a lot to offer and a couple days are not enough to see it all. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Found on Trip Advisor. When I called to book i talked to Chris. He was very pleasant and professional. Stayed here for our wedding anniversary :) Away from all the congestion. The grounds are well maintained. Stayed in the fireplace suite overlooking the water. Perfect setting. Wish we still had our boat. Our room had a northern cabin decor. Nice! Room was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge and Settlement. We're pleased to know you found us on TA and chose to stay with us on such a special occasion- your Anniversary. Cedar Lodge may be an excuse to get another boat now. Housekeeping staff thanks you for the plug on a job well done. Hopefully we will welcome you and your wife back again soon. We enjoyed your company and will be here to greet you on your next stay. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

I went with my family to Ceder Lodge and stayed there for three days in May 2015. Excellent hospitality and accommodation. Clean, comfortable rooms and the location is great. All in all we really liked staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0hum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for the great review and kind words. Glad to know you enjoyed the hospitality, cleanliness and the comfort of our accommodations. We try our best to have the cleanest units in the Dells. We want everyone to enjoy their stay and feel like it was money well spent. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

All of the comforts of home with a Log Cabin feel. The beds were a little soft for my likings but you only sleep there. All silverwear and pot&pans are in the kitchen. Coffee pot is a 14 cupper. No dishwasher so bring dish soap. Kids love the loft and two beds. It gets a little loud if your in your bedroom and they are still playing though. Heated pool with in walking distance and river just a few steps further. Neet watching the DUCKS drive by every so often. You don't hear them though.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p0ntiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for reviewing Cedar Lodge and sharing your experience. We’re happy to read you enjoyed the views and lodging, along with the fully stocked kitchen and coffee maker. A dishwasher would be nice, but then you wouldn’t need all that coffee. Normally the cabins are stocked with dish soap, I apologize for the absence. Hopefully we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

This was my favorite place to stay in the Dells. It was beautiful, clean, roomy, and rustic. It felt like we were in a private quiet wooded area but we were still only minutes from all the excitement. It was like a our own little cabin and we will definitely be staying here every time we visit from here on out.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 233krystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Our main priorities are cleanliness and good customer service, in the hopes you will choose us again in the future. The staff works really hard and truly cares about everyone’s stay. We appreciate your description of the property and kind words- (Cedar Lodge has a great location and is our favorite place in the Dells too). We look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews