We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$159
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$148
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$151
$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$245
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
418
86
19
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilldells attractionsoff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewater park passesking bedfamily vacationoff season
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 535 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015

All of the comforts of home with a Log Cabin feel. The beds were a little soft for my likings but you only sleep there. All silverwear and pot&pans are in the kitchen. Coffee pot is a 14 cupper. No dishwasher so bring dish soap. Kids love the loft and two beds. It gets a little loud if your in your bedroom and they are still playing though. Heated pool with in walking distance and river just a few steps further. Neet watching the DUCKS drive by every so often. You don't hear them though.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p0ntiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for reviewing Cedar Lodge and sharing your experience. We’re happy to read you enjoyed the views and lodging, along with the fully stocked kitchen and coffee maker. A dishwasher would be nice, but then you wouldn’t need all that coffee. Normally the cabins are stocked with dish soap, I apologize for the absence. Hopefully we can welcome you back again sometime in the future. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

This was my favorite place to stay in the Dells. It was beautiful, clean, roomy, and rustic. It felt like we were in a private quiet wooded area but we were still only minutes from all the excitement. It was like a our own little cabin and we will definitely be staying here every time we visit from here on out.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 233krystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Our main priorities are cleanliness and good customer service, in the hopes you will choose us again in the future. The staff works really hard and truly cares about everyone’s stay. We appreciate your description of the property and kind words- (Cedar Lodge has a great location and is our favorite place in the Dells too). We look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is our home away from home!!! Chris, Cindy and Maria always go above and beyond to makes us feel like family. We stood in our usual cabin #6. But on our second night we were surprised by Cindy with a huge blessing. We will reserve what the blessing was but we were so grateful. If you are looking for a place with real people, peace and tranquility search no more. Can't wait to go back this summer!!!!

Room Tip: Book early and get ready to have fun
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitedove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

My husband and our two children, 7 & 8 visited the Dells for Spring Break and stayed here. The staff was great, the place was spotless and very reasonably priced. Very relaxing, cozy and overall fun weekend, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela_boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here with my grandparents and two young children. Unfortunately, our stay was during a rainy weekend, so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of all of the great amenities here. However, we really loved this place! The room was amazing and just the right size for the amount of people we had. We also had an amazing view from our balcony. We were in cabin 29, I believe. The location was also great. We were just minutes from all of the major attractions and restaurants in The Dells. They have a fire pit and play area for the kids. There are also larger wooden swings for adults to relax and soak in the beautiful scenery. The weather didn't cooperate until about an hour before checkout. We used that time to sit by the lake and take some pictures. We had a great time and can't wait to go back. This is a great place for families with kids or adult groups. We stayed for three nights and it was more than I would usually pay, but we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayjay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews