We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
429
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette lower dells gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot fire pit home away from home whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 550 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is our home away from home!!! Chris, Cindy and Maria always go above and beyond to makes us feel like family. We stood in our usual cabin #6. But on our second night we were surprised by Cindy with a huge blessing. We will reserve what the blessing was but we were so grateful. If you are looking for a place with real people, peace and tranquility search no more. Can't wait to go back this summer!!!!

Room Tip: Book early and get ready to have fun
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitedove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

My husband and our two children, 7 & 8 visited the Dells for Spring Break and stayed here. The staff was great, the place was spotless and very reasonably priced. Very relaxing, cozy and overall fun weekend, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela_boswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here with my grandparents and two young children. Unfortunately, our stay was during a rainy weekend, so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of all of the great amenities here. However, we really loved this place! The room was amazing and just the right size for the amount of people we had. We also had an amazing view from our balcony. We were in cabin 29, I believe. The location was also great. We were just minutes from all of the major attractions and restaurants in The Dells. They have a fire pit and play area for the kids. There are also larger wooden swings for adults to relax and soak in the beautiful scenery. The weather didn't cooperate until about an hour before checkout. We used that time to sit by the lake and take some pictures. We had a great time and can't wait to go back. This is a great place for families with kids or adult groups. We stayed for three nights and it was more than I would usually pay, but we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayjay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015

This was our third time staying at Cedar Lodge. We've always enjoyed our stays here and this was no exception. Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. Cedar Lodge is just a short drive to all of the Dells attractions, yet far enough away to avoid all of the traffic and noise. Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

This is our 4th visit to Cedar Lodge. This trip we stayed in cabin #29 which is a 2BR plus loft (4 beds plus 2 pull out beds). As expected- it was clean, spacious, well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils, dishes, linen, and a brand new Weber grill (charcoal). This property and staff really goes the extra mile to make sure your visit is enjoyable. It's located close enough to the major attractions, but a world away from the noise and hustle/bustle of the tourist traps. They gave the kids a few board games upon check in, there is a bonfire nightly (we didn't get to enjoy it this time around). It's the little details like this that really go a long way with me... and the reason we keep coming back to this property. Looking forward to our next visit this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendozaFAM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews