We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
429
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette lower dells gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot fire pit home away from home whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 550 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2015

This was our third time staying at Cedar Lodge. We've always enjoyed our stays here and this was no exception. Clean, friendly staff, beautiful setting. Cedar Lodge is just a short drive to all of the Dells attractions, yet far enough away to avoid all of the traffic and noise. Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

This is our 4th visit to Cedar Lodge. This trip we stayed in cabin #29 which is a 2BR plus loft (4 beds plus 2 pull out beds). As expected- it was clean, spacious, well stocked with towels, kitchen utensils, dishes, linen, and a brand new Weber grill (charcoal). This property and staff really goes the extra mile to make sure your visit is enjoyable. It's located close enough to the major attractions, but a world away from the noise and hustle/bustle of the tourist traps. They gave the kids a few board games upon check in, there is a bonfire nightly (we didn't get to enjoy it this time around). It's the little details like this that really go a long way with me... and the reason we keep coming back to this property. Looking forward to our next visit this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendozaFAM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

We had a great time at the Cedar Lodge. Not too far to drive to anything you want to do in the Dells. One irritation is the wifi connection unable to handle volume. There were probably 5 rooms rented, and 4 cabins, so not even a full house. We did comment on mid-way through our stay and at check out did not exactly feel heard. Seriously, the wifi needs an upgrade.

With that said, the hosts were gracious, the place was just what we needed, clean, comfortable, updated, cozy rooms with furniture they spent good money on - quality stuff, just a very, very nice place. We were invited to mention we were previous guests when we stay again for a discount. We WILL stay again.

Room Tip: no bad rooms, all are waterfront. Upper rooms have vaulted log ceilings.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Cedar Lodge was a welcome haven away from the noise and bustle of the regular Dells attractions. The location is within 5 to 10 minutes drive of all the major attractions. We had a regular room with two queen beds, there was plenty of room for all four of us to relax and be comfortable. There were two recliners in the room and a table with four chairs, a mini fridge and microwave. Everything was very, very clean! We will make this our regular lodging for all of our Dells trips from here on out. We were planning on a late arrival and their office called and left instructions for us to get into our room in the event it was after normal office hours, what a nice touch. We had a little doubt about staying somewhere without an indoor pool in March but we were so tired from our daytime activities I doubt we would have used it had they had one.

Room Tip: Selected the cheaper room choice since we weren't planning on being in the room too much. I have no complaints at all. The more expensive cabins did look very appealing though.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

This place was a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about staying out at wisconsin dells to stay here. The place was clean and the staff was great. the night camp fires was a plus as well Resevation # 10758

Room Tip: Bring a fishing pole to fish off the pier.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews