We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$159
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$148
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$151
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$245
$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
418
86
19
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilldells attractionsoff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewater park passesking bedfamily vacationoff season
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 535 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015

We had a great time at the Cedar Lodge. Not too far to drive to anything you want to do in the Dells. One irritation is the wifi connection unable to handle volume. There were probably 5 rooms rented, and 4 cabins, so not even a full house. We did comment on mid-way through our stay and at check out did not exactly feel heard. Seriously, the wifi needs an upgrade.

With that said, the hosts were gracious, the place was just what we needed, clean, comfortable, updated, cozy rooms with furniture they spent good money on - quality stuff, just a very, very nice place. We were invited to mention we were previous guests when we stay again for a discount. We WILL stay again.

Room Tip: no bad rooms, all are waterfront. Upper rooms have vaulted log ceilings.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Cedar Lodge was a welcome haven away from the noise and bustle of the regular Dells attractions. The location is within 5 to 10 minutes drive of all the major attractions. We had a regular room with two queen beds, there was plenty of room for all four of us to relax and be comfortable. There were two recliners in the room and a table with four chairs, a mini fridge and microwave. Everything was very, very clean! We will make this our regular lodging for all of our Dells trips from here on out. We were planning on a late arrival and their office called and left instructions for us to get into our room in the event it was after normal office hours, what a nice touch. We had a little doubt about staying somewhere without an indoor pool in March but we were so tired from our daytime activities I doubt we would have used it had they had one.

Room Tip: Selected the cheaper room choice since we weren't planning on being in the room too much. I have no complaints at all. The more expensive cabins did look very appealing though.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

This place was a great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about staying out at wisconsin dells to stay here. The place was clean and the staff was great. the night camp fires was a plus as well Resevation # 10758

Room Tip: Bring a fishing pole to fish off the pier.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

We spent another long weekend at Cedar Lodge, a different cabin than we usually stay at, but it was still a great stay. The cabin had a great view towards the Wisconsin river. Everyone of the staff was friendly as usual and made it a wonderful visit. Can't wait until next time!

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Daniel,

Thanks for the review and choosing to stay at Cedar Lodge again. We enjoy having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed at Cedar Lodge for the first time the last weekend in February 2015 the weather was brutal -10 but we still enjoyed the private deck in the mornings with coffee and watching the eagles.People at the front desk were very polite and helpful.Very quiet and secluded but near everything.I would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Second floor for a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews