We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a Gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have gone to the Dells for the past 20 years and did not know places like Cedar Lodge existed. It is located right on the river and we stayed in the Lodge. We had a whirlpool in our suite, which was a nice touch. The room was nice with a small kitchenette. The views were great. We had to cancel one of the nights we planned on staying and Management was very helpful. We were looking for a get-away place that felt a little like camping and this fit the bill. The outdoor pool is kinda small but nice. You can just sit by the beach area and watch the boats go by. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the cabins but they looked awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    80
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
239
139
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We had cabin 27 and it was beautiful. It was so clean and decorated so cute. I can't say enough how much we love this place. I didnt want to leave. Our kids also loved it. You can still do the dells stuff but can stay in a beautiful rustic place that makes it seem like you are in the middle of a forest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We held a family reunion here. There were about 75 people and our accommodations were fantastic. Some were in cabins others in the hotel. We used their lodge for our gatherings and catered dinner as well as the fire pit. Everything was perfect! We even got Noah's Ark passes which the families with children took advantage of. We will be back!

Room Tip: The cabins are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We just stayed in a one-bedroom cabin with two adults and four adult- sized teenagers. Plenty of room for everyone, and the feel of the place is charmingly rustic yet beautiful, updated, comfortable, and very, very clean. (It did not creep me out to walk barefoot in there, which is highly unusual for me.) And everyone who works there is so kind, always going above and beyond. The TV is compatible with video game hookups and the big, solid dining table is perfect for family games. The kitchen has everything you need, and it's great that housekeeping visits each day to tidy up. The charcoal grill is also handy. We cooked most of our meals, and it worked out well and saved lots of money.

Only things to keep in mind: the master bedroom is separated from the living room by a heavy curtain, and you need to go through the master bedroom to get to the bathroom. So don't have your heart set on grown up alone time. ;-) And the Queen beds in the loft area are nice but a bit too short for a 6'3" kid. All in all, an amazing place that makes for a comfy, low- stress getaway that's convenient to all things Dells (with free entrance to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista waterparks!) loved our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyjillyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our family will only stay here now while vacationing in the Dells! The lodge rooms are beautiful, cozy, and spacious. Views of the river, gas grill.
The cabins are wonderful when traveling with 6 or more people. We love coming here and the staff is so helpful and accommodating.
Your stay will include water park passes to Chula Vista Water Park. This is about a 20min drive from the property. Wonderful value and family memories! We can't wait to come back!
Also has free WIFI

Room Tip: groups of 6 or more, the cabins are a great time for the family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mendozaFAM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights and we really enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom cabin. Very peaceful and quiet place to stay in the Dells. My only complaints, and they are minor, would be the carpet in our cabin (30) was in pretty bad shape and could either use a good cleaning or replacement; also, the shower is very small. Again, minor stuff. Still a very nice place to stay in the Dells!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States, North America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Cedar lodge is by far one of the best place I have stayed in the dells.The rooms are beautiful, very clean and quiet. From the moment my group arrived the front desk staff, Maria and Chris, we're very accommodating to all of our needs. I highly recommend this settlement and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKmApk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing