We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing place to stay in the Dells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
NW Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place to stay in the Dells”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights and we really enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom cabin. Very peaceful and quiet place to stay in the Dells. My only complaints, and they are minor, would be the carpet in our cabin (30) was in pretty bad shape and could either use a good cleaning or replacement; also, the shower is very small. Again, minor stuff. Still a very nice place to stay in the Dells!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    84
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
248
148
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, United States, North America
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Cedar lodge is by far one of the best place I have stayed in the dells.The rooms are beautiful, very clean and quiet. From the moment my group arrived the front desk staff, Maria and Chris, we're very accommodating to all of our needs. I highly recommend this settlement and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKmApk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We LOVED IT!!! It was in a perfect location, very quiet and a great view of the Wisconsin river. The wifi was not the best, but then it is not a vacation if you want to be on the internet. Well worth the money we paid, and we will definetly come back again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bejara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Awesome view of the River. Great restaurant within walking distance. Clean rooms. Bathroom just a little small. Loved the balcony to sit on in the evening. We were not quite sure on kayak or canoe use and it was not explained. I believe guests are in charge of starting a fire, because one never got started either evening. Overall love the Atmosphere and Cleanliness!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank krdmld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ear Falls
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Cedar Lodge was everything we hoped and imagined! Courteous, helpful service, gorgeous accommodations and the views...spectacular! Close to all the attractions, yet a perfect, peaceful place of serenity to come relax in after a busy day of fun! I would definitely recommend Cedar Lodge!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon714j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great location on the Wisconsin River and access to Dells Area attractions. Room was pleasant and clean. My extended family stayed for a weekend and each room was slightly different but overall we all enjoyed the lodge and facilities.

Room Tip: Each room is slightly different and look at website for room info prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at cedar lodge for the first time a few weeks ago and it was nothing like i thought it would be. I honestly booked it thinking that my husband and 3 sons would enjoy fishing and thought I would be roughing it. I didn't understand why people in previous reviews were honey mooning there or why they were calling it romantic, but now I know first hand it is beautiful, the sunset on the beach, the beautiful cedar cabins, the woods, just perfect. It was a home away from home, i was very comfortable the entire stay there, the bed was amazing, the kitchen came in so handy (saved us a lot of money) and the staff (especially Chris) made us feel like they genuinely cared about the quality of our stay and our satisfaction. We were close enough to all the action to enjoy it when we wanted to be, but not so close that we felt burdened by it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madre2seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
5.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing