We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Awesome view of the River. Great restaurant within walking distance. Clean rooms. Bathroom just a little small. Loved the balcony to sit on in the evening. We were not quite sure on kayak or canoe use and it was not explained. I believe guests are in charge of starting a fire, because one never got started either evening. Overall love the Atmosphere and Cleanliness!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krdmld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge & Settlement
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Cedar Lodge was everything we hoped and imagined! Courteous, helpful service, gorgeous accommodations and the views...spectacular! Close to all the attractions, yet a perfect, peaceful place of serenity to come relax in after a busy day of fun! I would definitely recommend Cedar Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon714j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great location on the Wisconsin River and access to Dells Area attractions. Room was pleasant and clean. My extended family stayed for a weekend and each room was slightly different but overall we all enjoyed the lodge and facilities.

Room Tip: Each room is slightly different and look at website for room info prior to booking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at cedar lodge for the first time a few weeks ago and it was nothing like i thought it would be. I honestly booked it thinking that my husband and 3 sons would enjoy fishing and thought I would be roughing it. I didn't understand why people in previous reviews were honey mooning there or why they were calling it romantic, but now I know first hand it is beautiful, the sunset on the beach, the beautiful cedar cabins, the woods, just perfect. It was a home away from home, i was very comfortable the entire stay there, the bed was amazing, the kitchen came in so handy (saved us a lot of money) and the staff (especially Chris) made us feel like they genuinely cared about the quality of our stay and our satisfaction. We were close enough to all the action to enjoy it when we wanted to be, but not so close that we felt burdened by it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madre2seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

great place to stay clean and staff was great.... one little item is the 1 bedroom is not private ( we have 3 kids) it just has a curtain at living room to separate the bedroom :(

Other than that location was great walk to the river was great!!

We will be going back just next time we will rent the 2 bed cabin

Room Tip: if you want privacy from kids need to get the 2 bedroom cabin
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Clean facilities, beautiful location, tons of things to do or just a great place to relax. The staff is professional and personable, very helpful and accommodating...seem like old friends. Truly a pleasure to stay here...the trip is never long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Place is quiet and comfy. You can float the river and hang on the beach or chill by the pool. All rooms are quiet never heard the baby downstairs. Grills for cooking out, a bonfire they lite every night. Baggo's volleyball. Great for families traveling together.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $142 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing