We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Clean facilities, beautiful location, tons of things to do or just a great place to relax. The staff is professional and personable, very helpful and accommodating...seem like old friends. Truly a pleasure to stay here...the trip is never long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Place is quiet and comfy. You can float the river and hang on the beach or chill by the pool. All rooms are quiet never heard the baby downstairs. Grills for cooking out, a bonfire they lite every night. Baggo's volleyball. Great for families traveling together.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our 4th trip to the Dells and we had always stayed at the big waterpark hotels. We wanted to try something different and booked here based on excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed; the room was great - we loved the view of the river. It was so much quieter than the big hotels, but included passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark, so got our fill of waterparks without sleeping in it! The room was great - we had the bunk beds that was a full bed on top and queen on bottom and there was another queen bed as well. We were on the 2nd floor so there was nice vaulted ceiling, which made the room seem even bigger. We ate dinners out since we were only there 2 nights, but it was nice to have the frig and a place to eat in the room for breakfast. We spent a little time on the beach, was nice to have something to do in the morning before the waterparks opened. Next time we come back to the Dells, we'll plan to stay here again and hope to take advantage of the boat rental place next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indygirl575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

the room was nice but it happened to be be cold for the july days we were there and for some reason the fire place would not lite?? had to use the ac/ heater which had a awful smell till it burned off..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our second visit to Cedar lodge & settlement and just like the last time we loved it! Such a nice place to stay and relax. We love the fact that is tucked away from all the hussle and bussle of the dells, but still so close you can go do what you want and them come back to peace and quiet. If you love the outdoors you wik love this place. Hoping to come back and visit in the fall sometime heard the colors are amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The only regret I have is that we didn't spend more time there. We rented a Fireplace Suite. It was an upper unit in a four-unit building. Separate access. Full kitchen, all equipped and stocked with dishes. With a wrap around deck overlooking the river. Just about 20 yards away from the beach and launch pad for boats, kayaks etc. Just great. We would have received two water park passes as part of our stay, if we had time to actually use them. Next year, I am totally staying longer. Such a great place!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agartka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just spent our 4th vacation here and still love it! A absolutely great family spot. Quiet when you want it and minutes from great attractions!! Already booked for next year and can't wait!!
Great views of the river! Chris and Angie are wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gcwelsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#32 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $142 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing