We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
429
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette lower dells gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot fire pit home away from home whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 550 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed on the second level of the lodge. The view of the Wisconsin River is amazing! The lodge is located in a quiet place, but minutes from downtown Dells. There is a basketball court onsite and a bar! The cabin was clean and the staff was very helpful. If you want to stay at a comfortable, nice and clean place to stay, this is the place!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for the review. The views are really nice from the lodge and the river is beautiful. Especially in the winter, this morning there was fog on the river and fresh snow in the trees. Just amazing! Rivers Edge Pub and Grub is the bar and restaurant next door, we kind of blend together. They have good food and a really nice "up north woods" theme. They also have a bait shop with boat rentals if you stay with us in the summer, check them out. We're really glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The cabins were all very clean and spacious - exactly as the website described. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the location was exactly what we were looking for. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdaliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The website is updated every year the owners are always updating and upgrading their units. The virtual tours are great. They allow guests to feel as if their inside the unit as they view them online. Our location is secluded and peaceful too, which is nice. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks, Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm currently spending a week at Cedar Lodge and I can't say enough about its beautiful scenery and my room. The place is clean and tidy like a 5 star resort! The staff alone has sealed the deal, they are so helpful with the little things like where to eat and shop not to mention how very informative they are on the local attractions and hot spots to check out. I've already booked my week this summer to bring the little ones along and enjoy the free waterpark passes included with our stay and the beach, play area, and the pool. If you value the time you spend with your families and the money you earn to get there then this is your next vacation spot!! A must stay when coming to Wi.Dells! 6 STARS!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks for the gracious review. The staff really enjoyed reading it too. We look forward to your stay this summer with the little ones. They will have a great time down by the beach and at the water park. Booking early was a wise choice, rooms are filling fast. Summer will be here before we know it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we'll see you again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service, very clean, comfortable rooms. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with us when we needed to change our plans. We stayed in cabin 28. It was pretty cozy for 6 people. Any more would have been tight. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Planning a trip to meet up with friends can be tricky, thankfully everything worked out. I'm glad Cabin #28 was comfortable and clean. #28 is a really nice two bedroom cabin with loft. The spring/summer is a great time to stay too and use your past guest certificate. We're thankful you chose Cedar lodge and look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all, the staff were very friendly. They provided us excellent service. We booked a riverside kitchenette unit (Unit # 1) from January 19-21. The moment we saw our unit, we were amazed to see how cozy, charming and neat our unit was. It was beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was awesome. They also provided us pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses and silverwares. No need to bring anything except your personal belongings. Another thing I liked about them is their location because the place is peaceful and very relaxing especially if you're a nature-lover like me. Cedar Lodge really exceeds our expectations. We will definitely be back. I would like to thank the staff of Cedar Lodge for giving us excellent service.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We really appreciate your kind words, your detailed review of the unit and of your experience here at Cedar lodge. This is the perfect place for nature lovers like you. We love nature too and really enjoy the wildlife in and around the property. When your here, you don't feel like your any where nears the Dells. But everything horseshoes around us and is only a couple minutes drive.

We would like to- thank you for the review. We love sharing these reviews with our staff and your welcome for the service, it’s our pleasure. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews