We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cedar Lodge & Settlement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Cedar Lodge & Settlement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The cabins were perfect for our winter get away, warm and cozy, even with three children. Beautiful views of the river including a few eagle and deer sightings. The staff was very helpful and caring with all of needs.

Room Tip: Go for the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad the cabin was perfect for your winter get away. That’s great you were able to see some of the local wildlife, the eagles are amazing. We will share your review with the rest of the staff. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    82
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
244
146
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed on the second level of the lodge. The view of the Wisconsin River is amazing! The lodge is located in a quiet place, but minutes from downtown Dells. There is a basketball court onsite and a bar! The cabin was clean and the staff was very helpful. If you want to stay at a comfortable, nice and clean place to stay, this is the place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for the review. The views are really nice from the lodge and the river is beautiful. Especially in the winter, this morning there was fog on the river and fresh snow in the trees. Just amazing! Rivers Edge Pub and Grub is the bar and restaurant next door, we kind of blend together. They have good food and a really nice "up north woods" theme. They also have a bait shop with boat rentals if you stay with us in the summer, check them out. We're really glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The cabins were all very clean and spacious - exactly as the website described. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the location was exactly what we were looking for. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdaliege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The website is updated every year the owners are always updating and upgrading their units. The virtual tours are great. They allow guests to feel as if their inside the unit as they view them online. Our location is secluded and peaceful too, which is nice. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks, Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm currently spending a week at Cedar Lodge and I can't say enough about its beautiful scenery and my room. The place is clean and tidy like a 5 star resort! The staff alone has sealed the deal, they are so helpful with the little things like where to eat and shop not to mention how very informative they are on the local attractions and hot spots to check out. I've already booked my week this summer to bring the little ones along and enjoy the free waterpark passes included with our stay and the beach, play area, and the pool. If you value the time you spend with your families and the money you earn to get there then this is your next vacation spot!! A must stay when coming to Wi.Dells! 6 STARS!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for the gracious review. The staff really enjoyed reading it too. We look forward to your stay this summer with the little ones. They will have a great time down by the beach and at the water park. Booking early was a wise choice, rooms are filling fast. Summer will be here before we know it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we'll see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service, very clean, comfortable rooms. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with us when we needed to change our plans. We stayed in cabin 28. It was pretty cozy for 6 people. Any more would have been tight. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Planning a trip to meet up with friends can be tricky, thankfully everything worked out. I'm glad Cabin #28 was comfortable and clean. #28 is a really nice two bedroom cabin with loft. The spring/summer is a great time to stay too and use your past guest certificate. We're thankful you chose Cedar lodge and look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all, the staff were very friendly. They provided us excellent service. We booked a riverside kitchenette unit (Unit # 1) from January 19-21. The moment we saw our unit, we were amazed to see how cozy, charming and neat our unit was. It was beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was awesome. They also provided us pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses and silverwares. No need to bring anything except your personal belongings. Another thing I liked about them is their location because the place is peaceful and very relaxing especially if you're a nature-lover like me. Cedar Lodge really exceeds our expectations. We will definitely be back. I would like to thank the staff of Cedar Lodge for giving us excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words, your detailed review of the unit and of your experience here at Cedar lodge. This is the perfect place for nature lovers like you. We love nature too and really enjoy the wildlife in and around the property. When your here, you don't feel like your any where nears the Dells. But everything horseshoes around us and is only a couple minutes drive.

We would like to- thank you for the review. We love sharing these reviews with our staff and your welcome for the service, it’s our pleasure. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family stayed at Cedar Lodge in January and we enjoyed every second! We stayed in room 18, the premier lodge, and the view was fantastic. We are a family of 6 and we had more than enough space to accommodate all of us. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The one thing I would have them reconsider was maybe offering waterpark passes to a park that was a little closer to the lodge. The passes to Chula Vista Waterpark was definitely appreciated but its kinda far from the lodge but even that wouldn't be enough to make me give Cedar Lodge a bad review. Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbird2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed the Premier Lodge room and the time you spent together here. The Premiers are pretty spacious and fun for kids with having bunk beds. We're excited you can't wait to stay again. Remember to bring your past guest certificate. The summer is peaceful and quiet with nightly bonfires down on the courtyard, great summer nights. We look forward to welcoming you back. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing