We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
431
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed off season small children unit
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 552 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked a master villa room for our weekend visit. The room was clean, comfortable, and easily slept 6. We would stay here again. The only remark I have is that we were told there was no maid service. We kept our room clean and received towels upong request but for the price we would hope to have someone make up the room and empty traesh while we were out.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTheWildWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks for the review and for staying with us this last weekend. Glad you enjoyed the Master Villa and we hope you enjoyed your time skiing. The Master Villa is definitely clean, comfortable and rustic. I'm not sure if there was a mix up on our end or how "no housekeeping" came to be. Someone had called for towels early on Saturday. I told housekeeping to take towels up to the unit. Perhaps there was a miss communication when the housekeeper brought the towels up. She may have thought that was all you wanted for the day. Either way I apologize. And I'm glad you brought this to our attention. We will discuss the matter with housekeeping and this will not happen again. The next time you make a reservation with us- ask for Chris. Again, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The cabin was charming with attention to detail in their decor. The coziness of the cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Maria & Chris were friendly & helpful. Would definitely consider staying at the Cedar Logde again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelc0nn0isseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks for choosing Cedar lodge. We’re glad you found exactly what you were looking for in the settlement log cabins. The cabins have different owners and each one has their own style and décor, which makes them warm and cozy. Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great escape with a beautiful view of the Wisconsin River. Rooms are warm and cozy. The log walls and ceiling give it a rustic feel, even though it's a lodge room with rooms on either side. Staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. Anything we needed they brought right to our door.

Room tip: Really nice room and great staff. Loved the big recliners in the room and the comfy bed. One thing that would help is to have better lighting for reading in the room. The current lighting creates a great ambiance but can be hard for reading. Overall, a great experience.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aec2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Christmas in Wisconsin is amazing. The river views are especially beautiful in the winter. Your description of the room is spot on- warm and cozy. Again thanks for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you’re in Wisconsin. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Big thanks to Maria and Chris for making our 4th stay a pleasant one. We always stay in cabin number 6, but this time we decided to try a 2 bedroom cabin...Perfect!!!! Can't wait to go back. Chris thanks for the Knuckleheads passes...the girls loved it. Maria thanks for making our stay a peaceful one.

Pedro

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitedove777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Your welcome! Thanks for staying with us again. We're glad you enjoyed staying in the cabin and had a good time at Knuckleheads. Knuckleheads is a great place to take the kids. We love having you stay with us look forward to seeing you and the family again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in one of these cabins and had the best time. My 6 year old referred to it as "fancy". :-) It was very roomy & cozy, absolutely beautiful. We also received passes to Chula Vista waterpark which was awesome. The staff was so helpful and nice. This place comes highly recommended by my family.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkikoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thanks for the recommendation, the review and for being a past guest. We love having families enjoy the accommodations and the amenities. Please tell your 6 year old thanks for the "fancy" reference to the cabin. That's too cute! Glad you found the cabin to be cozy/beautiful and the water park passes awesome. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. We really enjoy having you stay here. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews