We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This wonderful peaceful place that i have stayed at multiple times can be used for many getaways. You can use it for a romantic, family, or friend getaway since the cabins are a stones tThis wonderful peaceful place that i have stayed at multiple times can be used for many getaways. You can use it for a romantic, family, or friend getaway since the cabins are a stones throw away to many attractions. Marley's if u are with your friends, Chula Vista Water park (passes are included) if you are with your family. If your there for a romantic getaway the cabins are so beautiful your not going to want to leave with a restaurant right down the road to replenish. My 6 yr old loves the water park and my wife loves the cozy cabin. You really can’t lose! The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. We will no doubt come back.hrow away to many attractions. Marley's if u are with your friends, Chula Vista Waterpark (passes are included) if you are with your family. If your there for a romantic getaway the caabins are so beautiful your not going to want to leave with a restaurant right down the road to replenish. My 6 yr old loves the waterpark and my wife loves the cozy cabin. You really cant lose! The staff is welcoming and knowledgable.

Room Tip: The cabins are the way to stay if u are traveling with a large group. 4 adults, 2 6yr olds and 2 ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnykoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for being a repeat customer. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your right when saying "You really can't lose", the cabins are perfect for families, a group of friends or couples. The resort is off the "beaten path" yet close to everything the Dells has to offer. Really happy you continue to stay with us and your family loves the cabins and surrounding attractions. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    82
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
241
143
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful couple days at Cedar Lodge celebrating our anniversary. The staff were extremely helpful in assisting us in selecting just the right accommodations for our needs and were very friendly at check-in and check-out. Even the gal providing the maid service was willing to adjust her time to fit with our schedule and was a delight to talk to. The room was clean and well-equipped, with a nice view of the waterfront. We prepared hot breakfasts and packed lunches for our outdoor adventures at the nearby state parks. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and the whirl pool tub! Even though we didn't choose to use them, we were offered passes to one of the water parks, as well as many other coupons. We were "happy campers" all around and thank the staff for making our weekend so enjoyable!

Room Tip: All the suites are lovely, but don't be afraid to ask the staff for assistance with finding the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanchi_flow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Happy Anniversary! Glad you had a wonderful time here at the lodge. The whirlpool suites are a great choice for such a special occasion. The State parks in the area are great and we have two within 15 minutes of the resort. I'll share your review with the rest of the staff. We really appreciate the kind words and the detailed review. We hope to see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I haven't stayed at a cabin in the past and was a little lost in finding a quality place in the Dells. We ended up choosing Cedar Lodge based on their website & other reviews and very happy we did. I was pleasantly surprised with all of the amenities that were included and found the staff to be extremely helpful in making it a great experience. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a short getaway in Wisconsin.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom cabin would comfortable fit a 5 person family or 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for the review and choosing Cedar Lodge as your choice for a cabin rental in the area. Glad you had a great experience while staying here and found the staff to be helpful. We appreciate the recommendation and room tip. It was a pleasure having you stay here. We really enjoy great guests like you and would love to welcome you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet City, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wanted to do something special for my husband for his 40th birthday, so we stayed at Cedar Lodge. We stayed two nights in a one bedroom cabin (with a loft) with our three children and we all loved it! The cabin was beautiful, clean, and quiet, and it was stocked with towels, plenty of blankets and pillows. The kitchen was also stocked with pots, pans, glassware, plates and utensils. The only thing you need to bring is food. It really did feel like home away from home because I was able to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner for my family. There’s a stove, microwave, toaster and a nice mini refrigerator in the cabin. We also enjoyed the fireplace and the whirlpool tub. I think Cedar Lodge is an excellent place for families to stay during the summer, especially since it’s so close to all of the activities in the Dells, like Mt. Olympus. However, families and couples can enjoy the cabins anytime during the year because they’re so private and cozy. Actually, I think Christmas would be great at Cedar Lodge. In addition, we received free passes to Chula Vista and the kids enjoyed splashing around in the indoor water park for a while before we headed home. I truly recommend Cedar Lodge and we will definitely stay again. From the time I called to book the cabin, until the time we left, the office staff was very nice and professional. Housekeeping was as well, she was very pleasant when she knocked on the door and asked if we needed anything. Great customer service. Great experience.

Room Tip: Stay in a cabin. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Hope your husband enjoyed his birthday. It was a pleasure to have you and you’re family stay with us. Sounds like everyone enjoyed their time in the cabin. It is like a home away from home. It’s nice having a kitchen to cook for the family as well. We appreciate your kind words and endorsement of the amenities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was looking for a place to go for our 25th Anniversary and started to look on the internet when
I happen to come across Cedar Lodge's web site. I emailed them requesting some information.
I received a prompt reply answering all my questions. I then booked the room. When we arrived,
we were greeted very warmly. Our room was beautiful!!! It was perfect! I really loved the journal that we found in the dresser drawer from people who had stayed in the room before us. It also was nice to be able to sit by a fire at night and meet other people staying there the same weekend. We plan on making Cedar Lodge our annual Anniversary place to go. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a perfect romantic vacation spot!!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms looking over the Wisconsin River
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge for your 25th Wedding Anniversary and congratulations. We're happy to read the room was beautiful, perfect and you were greeted very warmly. The nightly bonfire on the courtyard next to river is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. The journals are fun to read and a great way to find out what’s good in town. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to your annual visit here at the Lodge. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here three days and two nights with my boyfriend. The weather sucked but the view from our suite was amazing. The room had everything!! from a radio to kitchen utensils, even coasters! The employees there were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back but in the summer of course. I recommend this place it was great. Plus you get a coupon book for events and attractions nearby, even restaurants that deliver!! Thanks the employees for being great! Loved Cedar Lodge. They even gave us a coupon if we return.

Room Tip: Ask what is exactly available in the suite/lodge you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. Sorry the weather wasn't the best while you were here. It's good to know you enjoyed the room and the view. Thank you for the compliments of room and staff. I will share it with the rest of the team. That’s great you were able to use the coupon book- it's a great value. Good room tip as well. We look forward to your visit next summer. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed two nights here and loved it! The room far exceeded my expectations being both comfortable and charming decoration wise. The location of cedar lodge was ideal for us being close to the downtown area but just far enough away that when you looked out over the balcony and saw the WI River it seemed you were on a rustic retreat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenE922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for the short and sweet review. Glad you loved your stay here at Cedar Lodge. The location, view and quality of the individual units is what makes Cedar Lodge special and unique. We're pleased to know your stay was comfortable, charming and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#10 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
5.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#25 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing