We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$154
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$148
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
413
86
19
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilloff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewaterpark passesa great place to stayking bedoff seasonspring break
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here three days and two nights with my boyfriend. The weather sucked but the view from our suite was amazing. The room had everything!! from a radio to kitchen utensils, even coasters! The employees there were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back but in the summer of course. I recommend this place it was great. Plus you get a coupon book for events and attractions nearby, even restaurants that deliver!! Thanks the employees for being great! Loved Cedar Lodge. They even gave us a coupon if we return.

Room Tip: Ask what is exactly available in the suite/lodge you are booking
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. Sorry the weather wasn't the best while you were here. It's good to know you enjoyed the room and the view. Thank you for the compliments of room and staff. I will share it with the rest of the team. That’s great you were able to use the coupon book- it's a great value. Good room tip as well. We look forward to your visit next summer. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed two nights here and loved it! The room far exceeded my expectations being both comfortable and charming decoration wise. The location of cedar lodge was ideal for us being close to the downtown area but just far enough away that when you looked out over the balcony and saw the WI River it seemed you were on a rustic retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenE922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks for the short and sweet review. Glad you loved your stay here at Cedar Lodge. The location, view and quality of the individual units is what makes Cedar Lodge special and unique. We're pleased to know your stay was comfortable, charming and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and this past weekend for his birthday. The first time we got a whirlpool suit and the view was spectacular even in the midst of winter! This past weekend in October we stayed in a one bedroom cabin "27", and this place is so charming. My husband and I walked in and both said "WOW" we could not believe how gorgeous it was and so warm and friendly. The whole experience from getting your keys from the front desk to the moment you step through the door to begin your well deserved vacation. We will keep coming back because you just can't find places like this anymore...this time were bringing the kids :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for the review. Glad you and your husband enjoyed both of your visits here at Cedar Lodge. The winter is an amazing time to view the river. Cabin #27 is a beautiful cabin, perfect for couples or a small family. We say "wow" too when we walk in to that cabin. Thanks for the kind words. We really look forward to your next stay with the kids. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Oh my goodness, where to even begin?! My husband and I stayed in Unit 12 for three nights to celebrate our first Anniversary. This place was way better than what we had expected. The front office staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome when we arrived. We opened our unit to find a complimentary bottle of wine and small box of chocolates on the table to celebrate our Anniversary. What a special touch!

We were blown away by the cleanliness of the unit, how cozy it felt, but at the same time, how spacious it was. The carpeting was clean and plush, not your typical hotel carpeting. The bed was comfortable. The shower got HOT and had good water pressure. We were surprised to discover that not only did our unit have a mini fridge/freezer (perfect for storing our wedding cake until Anniversary night!), but it also had a microwave, coffee pot, and toaster. It was nice to be able to do a little grocery shopping and prepare breakfast in the room each morning. They even have dishes and silverware for you to use!

We were pleasantly surprised that even though we only stayed for three nights, we got fresh towels every day and they even vacuumed! We could see the vacuum lines in the carpet, and it was comforting to know that they take such good care of the unit.

We loved the log cabin feel. It felt like we were miles away from anything in a peaceful secluded area, but the reality is that all of the attractions are only 5-10 minutes away! It was the most perfect location. We were so sad to leave, and can guarantee that we will be returning some day soon. We simply LOVED this place!! Thank you, Cedar Lodge, for helping make our Anniversary getaway so special!

Room Tip: When you book, be sure to request a specific unit, as they are all different. Take the virtual tours online or ask for recommedations when booking your reservation.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLS101511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Your welcome, thanks for the nice review. We know how special anniversaries can be, especially your first. Glad you enjoyed the wine and chocolates. Unit #12 is a very nice unit with great decorations and lighting. The housekeeping staff is top notch and they appreciate your observations. It's important to have really clean units. Cleanliness is something we can control and way for us to protect the owners investment. Really happy to read you "loved" Cedar Lodge. We loved having you stay and thanks again for choosing us for your 1st anniversary destination. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night at cedar lodge with my mom and my baby. We were in unit 24 which had a nice view of the river, a separate bedroom and a great kitchenette and fireplace. Loved that this place was a few miles away from the craziness of the dells. I would highly recommend the location and the place. The river is gorgeous and we were sad to not have the chance to pitch a canoe into the waters.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godogsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. We wish you could have stayed longer and had time to enjoy canoeing on the river. Unit #24 is cozy with great views like you wrote. You can sign up on our mailing list and take advantage of greater values in the future. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews