We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
431
89
20
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
89
20
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wisconsin river log cabin big cat rescue small kitchenette gas grill river view off the beaten path dells attractions vacation spot whirlpool suite short drive definitely stay here again family vacation king bed off season small children unit
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed one night at cedar lodge with my mom and my baby. We were in unit 24 which had a nice view of the river, a separate bedroom and a great kitchenette and fireplace. Loved that this place was a few miles away from the craziness of the dells. I would highly recommend the location and the place. The river is gorgeous and we were sad to not have the chance to pitch a canoe into the waters.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. We wish you could have stayed longer and had time to enjoy canoeing on the river. Unit #24 is cozy with great views like you wrote. You can sign up on our mailing list and take advantage of greater values in the future. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in unit 28 , "The Rats". This cabin is fully loaded. It had 4 queen beds, one in each of the two bedrooms and two in the sleeping loft. There were two full bathrooms and an eat in kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, pots and pans the works. Just bring your food! The living room has a large comfortable couch with a large TV and a fireplace. The sleeping loft, which my kids just loved, also had a TV and plenty of room to play! The cabin had a large porch were you can have meals and a BBQ for grilling. It was located in a quite area that was just beautiful and within walking distance (2 minute walk) to a lake. There were many things nearby including several indoor water parks (I recommend the Chula Vista indoor park if you have little ones). We were traveling with our family of four (2 adults and 2 kids) and another couple. We had more than enough space. This cabin would be great for a family with multiple kids or extended family but would also be the perfect place for a romantic getaway. It is finished nicely inside, with wood beams and region themed accessories that add charm. One of the most enjoyable and relaxing destinations I have been to in a long time. Can't wait to go back! I should note that we went in the off season and found plenty to do.

Room tip: Not all Cabins are the same. They have different ammenities. #28 is tops!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for the nice detailed review. Glad to know cabin #28 had all the amenities and space to make your family comfortable. The resort is peaceful and relaxing during all seasons of the year. The Dells is becoming a year round place of activities. Your right there is plenty of things to do in the off season and Chula Vista’s water park is perfect for the little ones. We can’t wait for you to come back too. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the second stay we had at Cedar Lodge....once was 11 years ago, most recent was this past weekend! We were pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff, our cabin was nicely refreshed and very clean and you cannot beat the location! We have been visiting the Dells for over 30 years, and this location is close enough to the "action", but far enough away to feel as though you are in a secluded area of the Wisconsin woods. Our 3 children enjoyed walking to the local dock for fishing (we caught many sunfish and bass), the s'mores bonfire every evening and watching the Wisconsin Ducks drive right past our cabin numerous times throughout our stay! We highly recommend it to everyone!

Room tip: We stayed in cabin #30, it was well worth missing out on the lake view...this kids loved the upstairs loft and huge bathtub!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

when you need to just take that time away with the family, this is a great place to chill out. Service with a smile and great value for the dollar. Will most likely say here when we return. Even gave a hook up for the RV which doesn't go un noticed

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I were visiting my sister in Chicago and decided to go up to the Dells as the kids love water parks. We stayed at Cedar Lodge and it was great. It is right on the river where there is a beach and park. We stayed in one of the cabins, #28 "The Rats", and everyone loved it. This traditional homey log cabin has it all. The kids loved sleeping up in the loft.We prepared dinner in the fully equipped kitchen and enjoyed the meal while watching the setting sun on the front porch. I even got to watch a little football on the large TV in the living room. Cedar Lodge was quiet and relaxing. We definitely plan to come back!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DMCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. Glad you and your family decided to take a trip to the Dells. Cabin #28 is a really nice cabin. Like you wrote, “Traditional and homey”. We’re happy to know everyone loved their time here. The loft in the cabin is a fun space for kids when on vacation. #28 has everything you need for a family getaway. Again thank you and we will see you again next time. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews