We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great location, waterpark for young ones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alakai Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great location, waterpark for young ones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I spent a Monday and Tuesday night here. The hotel is very clean and it was quiet (perhaps due to it being early in the week). We were given coupons when we checked in for local attractions, dining and shopping. The hotel staff was very pleasant and polite. Our room had a mini-fridge and an older microwave in it. My wife thought that the mattresses were old and were not comfortable for her, I slept well. The pool area was nice and there is a small indoor waterpark that would be good if you have young children. There is also an outdoor waterpark / pool area, again designed for younger children. The indoor whirlpool was hot and bubbly. The hotel decor may be a little outdated, but it is kept very clean. I have stayed at newer and updated hotels that were not as clean as this one. My only complaint is that the soda machines were out of a lot of product - no Pepsi, Mt. Dew that expired last month, and I got the last two A&W's. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    47
    14
    11
    23
See reviews for
111
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent the weekend with my daughter and granddaughter. Perfect hotel. Every where we went in the hotel it was very clean. Outside was beautiful with all the flowers in the planters. The indoor water park is perfect for small children. The management was so accomodating to every request we had, even looking for coupons for us. Rooms are set far back fro the road so the rooms are very quiet. Hotel is close to most of the attractions. We're going back in August.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My family (3 year old and 1 year old) spent a few nights at this waterpark. We did spend the extra money on the suite which included a separate bedroom, couch, TV, refrigerator, and microwave. We spent the majority of our time in the indoor waterpark since the outdoor was still not open. For our kids, it was the perfect size offering 2 water slides. There was a large adult pool that was nice and warm.

I indicate bare essential because there was no continental breakfast included and the wifi internet only worked in the lobby and didn't reach our room very well (spotty at best). the checkout time was 10:30 a.m. I asked for a later checkout so that our kids could enjoy the waterpark a bit more. We were denied the late checkout.

The location was awesome and had everything within walking distance (multiple quality restaurants, starbucks, fast food, mall..etc

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HendricksUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We come to the Dells several times a year and ALWAYS stay here. The rooms are extremely clean, front desk very friendly, pool is large and always clean, free coffee in the morning. If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay you found it! Would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfarrell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stay at the Alakai at least once a month to relax and enjoy the "Dells Experience." The Alakai"s location is perfect with entertainment, shopping and a variety of dining venues available within walking distance. The accommodations are a real value. Large clean rooms economically priced. The large indoor pool and jacuzzi are great for adults and older children and the children's indoor splash pool is ideal for the younger kids. But hands down the reason the Alakai is our favorite hotel is the personalized service. The owners are experienced and know what hospitality means. We are always greeted with smiles when we arrive and treated like valued guests during our stay.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms available including rooms with jacuzzi and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family used to stay at this hotel when I was younger and I decided to come here with my girlfriend when we came for a ski-trip. Everything was clean and the staff was nice just like I remembered. The pool was large and all in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pootz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Alakai during a weekend ski trip and found the hotel and service comforting.The rooms were large and clean.The pool was great after a day of skiing. We had a great weekend and plan on coming back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alakai Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alakai Hotel and Suites

Property: Alakai Hotel and Suites
Address: 1030 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9757
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alakai Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Alakai Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alakai Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing