We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location! Great Office Service....”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Motel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago
2 reviews
“Great Location! Great Office Service....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

I was nervous to get to the unexpected. But the Lady at the office was so nice and very very helpful. Not only the arrival date but during our stay. Provided us with free passes to Mt. Olympus, Discount card, and fliers to the attractions. They have a good Sz clean pool. A clean Hot Tub so great!!! Good office and pool Hrs. Free Ice! Super Good Location. But yet quiet at night. Very Nice View. Had Swings for the little ones and big ones too I guess, Grills, Picnic tables. Beds were clean, decent room sz. We had 2 rooms we kinda had issues with 1 toilet but was minor and towards the end of our stay. But they helped us with it.Take your own pillows if you are use to high pillows. If not your good! Walking Distance to everything, has place to put your clothes. I will definably stay here again. It's a very cozy place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    10
    10
    15
See reviews for
50
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown,Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

We have been staying at the Paradise Motel for the last 14 years now and have enjoyed it every time we stay. The owners are very friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to accomodate you in every way possible. Great view and accross from a waterpark. The Paradise Motel has very cmfortable rooms with a microwave and a refrigerator in every room. It has a nice pool and an outdoor juquzzi. Its nice and qiet evenings and is a perfecy spot to stay, In the middle of every thing right on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinemaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

I enjoyed my stay. The room was spotless, although decor outdated. The price was $59 for 2 queen beds. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets, new blankets and older bedspread. It was nice that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel was centrally located, rt. across from Mt. Olympus and on the strip with restaurants and other activities. By staying there I got 1/2 off Mt. Olympus tickets. The hotel is ranked in the middle on this site, and is a better rating of many more expensive hotels. The hotel was also cleaner than many Hiltons, Sheratons, etc. that I've stayed. I was impressed with the cleanliness. They even have "room service" (a restaurant that delivers to the room). I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, price and location
  • Disliked — old decor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

Our family has stayed at the Paradise Motel for at least 15 years.
We look forward to spending our vacation in Wisconsin Dells at the Paradise Motel. The people who run the motel are warm, wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating. They work hard to make your family stay very pleasant. We have many wonderful pictures and videos of our kids growing up around the pool at the Paradise Motel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 1979ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkiemom123
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

We stayed at the Paradise in the Dells, Loved the motel, Have been staying their since a child,. The owner and the lady in the office are Fantastic people, easy going, the nicest people! The rooms are well cleaned and comfy. Walking distance to many places. Picnic tables and grills and a playground for the kids.
We went on the labor day weekend and the pool was packed with kids. we did not get to swim but their are plenty of other things to do. Oh and another thing, They are pet friendly for smaller dogs! I am already planning my trip for 2008 and i will definatly stay at the paradise.

  • Liked — felt at ease
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yorkiemom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2006

The rooms did not stink. The showers were fine. They do not have and shampoo or soap. Pack it! This is a motel and you have to walk to the front desk for ice. The office/desk closes at 11:00pm. nice location for getting around the dells. you are in the middle of it all. the motel was very quite at night. the ac was cold. the rooms only cost about 60-70 per night and that is what we felt like we got. we just sleep there and party elsewhere.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the lady at the front desk. she was older and very cranky.
  • Tips/Secrets — check in after 4:00 and the old lady is taking a nap and you get to talk to someone else
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank brewvrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2006

Front desk people helpful and nice, they know about the various activities in the area. Great location. Easy access off/on main road and ample parking. Property clean and maintained. The family unit, 2 rooms, were clean. There was a microwave and small fridge, cofee maker. Beds are thin and not comfortable. Shower water temp changed while showering to either brutally hot or very cold. Small thin towels in bathroom. Ask for coffee and filters and cups at office. Neighbors (family) were up late one night (we stayed 3 nights) and we could hear a lot.

If you want a place to sleep and clean-up with no-frills, this is perfect. Our first visit to the Dells and we wanted to check it all out and this place was about what we expected.

They have grills (charcoal) tables, chairs...they really do have everything you'd need and we recommend this place. If you need something they will do whatever they can at the front desk to help you....just remember your manners. They probably see a lot of jerks!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank mrfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 mi away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#49 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.5 mi away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#45 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#11 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#5 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.0 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel & Suites

Property: Paradise Motel & Suites
Address: 1700 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9759
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Paradise Motel And Suites
Paradise Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Paradise Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing