We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy and Centrally Located”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Motel & Suites
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed August 27, 2008

I enjoyed my stay. The room was spotless, although decor outdated. The price was $59 for 2 queen beds. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets, new blankets and older bedspread. It was nice that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel was centrally located, rt. across from Mt. Olympus and on the strip with restaurants and other activities. By staying there I got 1/2 off Mt. Olympus tickets. The hotel is ranked in the middle on this site, and is a better rating of many more expensive hotels. The hotel was also cleaner than many Hiltons, Sheratons, etc. that I've stayed. I was impressed with the cleanliness. They even have "room service" (a restaurant that delivers to the room). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2008

Our family has stayed at the Paradise Motel for at least 15 years.
We look forward to spending our vacation in Wisconsin Dells at the Paradise Motel. The people who run the motel are warm, wonderful, friendly, and very accommodating. They work hard to make your family stay very pleasant. We have many wonderful pictures and videos of our kids growing up around the pool at the Paradise Motel.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank 1979ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

We stayed at the Paradise in the Dells, Loved the motel, Have been staying their since a child,. The owner and the lady in the office are Fantastic people, easy going, the nicest people! The rooms are well cleaned and comfy. Walking distance to many places. Picnic tables and grills and a playground for the kids.
We went on the labor day weekend and the pool was packed with kids. we did not get to swim but their are plenty of other things to do. Oh and another thing, They are pet friendly for smaller dogs! I am already planning my trip for 2008 and i will definatly stay at the paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yorkiemom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

The rooms did not stink. The showers were fine. They do not have and shampoo or soap. Pack it! This is a motel and you have to walk to the front desk for ice. The office/desk closes at 11:00pm. nice location for getting around the dells. you are in the middle of it all. the motel was very quite at night. the ac was cold. the rooms only cost about 60-70 per night and that is what we felt like we got. we just sleep there and party elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brewvrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

Front desk people helpful and nice, they know about the various activities in the area. Great location. Easy access off/on main road and ample parking. Property clean and maintained. The family unit, 2 rooms, were clean. There was a microwave and small fridge, cofee maker. Beds are thin and not comfortable. Shower water temp changed while showering to either brutally hot or very cold. Small thin towels in bathroom. Ask for coffee and filters and cups at office. Neighbors (family) were up late one night (we stayed 3 nights) and we could hear a lot.

If you want a place to sleep and clean-up with no-frills, this is perfect. Our first visit to the Dells and we wanted to check it all out and this place was about what we expected.

They have grills (charcoal) tables, chairs...they really do have everything you'd need and we recommend this place. If you need something they will do whatever they can at the front desk to help you....just remember your manners. They probably see a lot of jerks!

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank mrfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2006

The room I stayed in at this motel smelled like dog urine. The room was dirty and I wouldn't even take my shoes off, because the carpets are filthy. The only reason I stayed was for the location to Mt. Olympus. I left there and went straight to the Black Hawk. What a relief that was. I couldn't get out fast enough. The only good thing was the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaw737373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sun Prairie, WI
24
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We've stayed here for the last two years for Automotion and had a great time! The owner/staff is extremely friendly and helpful ~ willing to make you feel right at home! The rooms are basic, but clean and just what we need. We love the grounds and being able to move freely without worrying about others in the parking lot. A great place to stay, we'll be back again and again!

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#17 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#9 of 15 in Wisconsin Dells
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel & Suites

Address: 1700 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9759
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Paradise Motel And Suites
Paradise Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Paradise Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing