We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about the Blackhawk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We have been staying at the Blackhawk forever, and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Brad and his staff are always friendly and very helpful.
The rooms are always clean as is the entire motel. The motel is in a quiet location and in walking distance of downtown.
I love the table & chairs outside each room, perfect for morning coffee & paper while the kids are asleep.
My kids are 15, 18 & 22, and while I'm sure they would enjoy staying at a larger waterpark place, they love the Blackhawk ~ never a complaint and they can actually relax as well as the adults.
It's amazing to see how the kids instanly are relaxed & happy at check in, they could care less about going to the attractions, they just want to stay & swim.
A heavy storm came through & I slept through it all, I heard others talking about it the next day, and saw the after effects, but in my room I did not hear a thing!
The rooms are very large & comfortable, we had 2 queens, table with 2 chairs a desk and there was still room to walk around and not be in anyones way, and the bathroom was spotless! I had a smoking room, but you could not tell that when you walked into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dellsducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Black Hawk Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,618 - 1,624 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2007

I read the reviews of this hotel and cleanliness was mentioned often. Although it is an older proerty, its well kept. Had a room with three double beds -- great for our two sons. Parking right in front of door. No upper floor with noise filtering down. Short walk into town. Located away from mega parks so its a little quieter and less congested. If you're looking for water parks and attractions this may not be the place. But if you like a clean, value priced room this place is more than adequate. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank Jagdadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

My wife and I have probably spend close to 50 weekends in the Dells over the past 8 years, and many of them have been at the Blackhawk. Yes, you feel like you're stepping into 1972 once you walk in to your room, but everything is clean and comfortable, the pool is awesome (not a lot of good deep pools left around these days!) the owners are super-friendly, and the rates can't be beat. We've been to every nice hotel in the area and have spent plenty of $300+ per night stays at Kalahari, Great Wolf, Sundara, etc. but the Blackhawk keeps us comig back at least 3-4 times each year. Definitely one of the best kept secrets of the Dells!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MilwaukeeShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

I have stayed at the Blackhawk 4-5 times and it is always clean and the owners are friendly and very helpful. We booked one night during the busiest time of the year and requested a second night. The hotel was full but when a late cancellation came through, the owner gave it to us. He remembered and went out of his way to make sure that we were set up in our new room. It's very hard to find conscientious service like this today. The money that we saved on our accomodations allowed is to take in more waterparks.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HpyCampr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We have been coming for years, with Grandma and Grandpa. The owners are awesome, let us and our family stay and swim as long as we wanted. Great place to cook out. I love the 60's look Deep pool with a diving board! Clean!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 123jeancanoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lupiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank MusicMan48176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
143 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing