We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel away from the commercialism of the town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I found this motel from the reviews on Trip Adivisor. The room was clean and had a nice beds. The pillows were flat but that hardly took away from the Motel. It was what I imagine motels were like during the hayday of the 50' and 60's travel when people did it mostly by car. They have an indoor and outdoor pool that was a lot quieter to swim in that the huge water parks in the area. The motel was away from the very busy river district and it was nice and quiet at all times. It was still close enough to everything to be a quick trip to all of the attractions. I would definately stay here again if I return to the Dells.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,542 - 1,548 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

The wife and I spent the week-end in the Dells.This motel is close to the downtown area.We were impressed with how clean the place is.The room was comfortable,and like I said CLEAN!.The pool was great.I highly recomend this motel! And will stay there on any future visits!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTrader357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

My daughter and I just got back from Wisconsin Dells yesterday-August 27, 2009. We stayed at the Black Hawk and if you are looking for a clean, convenient, well-priced motel this is the place.! I picked it because of the online reviews and we are so glad we did. My daughter (24) was a little bothered by the neighbors slamming doors until 12:30am and we both could have done without the fabric shower curtain which stuck to you while trying to shower, but, those were such small complaints. The beds, the room in general, pool, grounds etc were immaculate!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

I stayed at The Black Hawk over the 8/21-8/23 weekend. Very pleased with our choice as we have never stayed in the Dells before. I did research and went with my gut on the Black Hawk. This place exceeded my expectations. Very clean rooms. Linens were clean and like new. Bathroom was clean and fresh. Everything was as presented on the website. The grounds, buildings and pool/play areas were inviting and well maintained.
Definately a great choice for those who want to avoid a Mega Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We have stayed at the Black hawk several times now, it is always clean and the owners are very friendly. I enjoy the cozy relaxed feeling, you are able to sit outside you room, the pools are great. This is our choice to stay when in th Dells!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bball12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

First time staying at the Blackhawk, which was based on the reviews here. Overall a well run, very clean property with excellent amenities. Great overall value. We were there for a weekend getaway at the Dells with our kids. Has an old fasioned "motor court" ambience, which for us was ok. The only problem was neighboring rooms with late returners and the car headlights shine into the window. Thankfully the comfortable mattresses made drifting to sleep a delight. The kids enjoyed the close quarters of the rooms and made several friends while we were there.
As the title indicates, this is a nice classic motel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PyroBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were impressed by the cleanliness on the outside it was older but the room was spotless. The beds were very comfortable. The pools were clean and whirlpool worked great.The only thing was the windows to the indoor pool were kept open all night and it was cool at night so the indoor pool area was kind of cool. Will return and would recommend to all. Worth it. We got free fun cards for half off many attractions and eateries. Staff and owners were friendly. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinkymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
718 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing