We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dells Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dells Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had an another excellent stay at this motel. Clean room, friendly people, and quiet atmosphere for a great price! Kids had a great time in the pool and the little arcade. We try to support the locals and we come back here as opposed to the giant establishments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    244
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
847
392
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Anyone that knows me knows that I am very picky about where I stay. I decided to give this motel a chance since the rating was so high. Especially having a high rating for being clean. Let me tell you, the rating was right on the mark. This place was CLEAN!! I am somewhat OCD about cleanliness and I was very impressed. My kids LOVED the heated pool and the customer service is Outstanding. We also received Chula Vista and Noah's Ark water park passes free for staying. We did use them and it was so nice to go to a couple of places that we have never been to and didn't have to pay to try them. I would very much recommend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantel749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Once again, the Black Hawk Motel was wonderful. The room was clean, the staff and owners are friendly and helpful. And you can't beat the value! We've been coming to the Dells for many years and we've stayed at several other motels and at the big resorts. Now we don't stay anywhere except the Black Hawk Motel - it is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiocton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight as I was looking for discount tickets to Noah's Ark the night before we planned to leave for the Dells. I was extrememely happy with the service we received upon calling and reserving to check out. I was impressed with how clean the room was and all the ammenities this little "mom and pop" motel has to offer. It is conveniently located by downtown dells, no two night minimum and free tickets to both Chula Vista and Noah's Ark for every member staying in your room. It was a deal I couldn't pass up especially at the prices for their rooms! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I don't write reviews any where I stay, but I have to for this one. This place is great the rooms every thing was clean the workers and the owners are so friendly. My mom and step dad came to Wisconsin Dells for the first time they loved the motel and said they would come again. My husband I and my two kid's have been coming to the Dells for the past 5 years and for the first time stayed at this motel, now we are going to stay here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells,
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

A last minute change of plans left is with a night to fill at the Dells. I read the great reviews of the Black Hawk & was also thrilled there was no 2 night minimum this weekend. The room was nice. The heated pool areas and playground were great for our kids. Noah's ark and Chula Vista passes included as well. Plus we could easily walk into downtown to eat. Staff is friendly and easily accessible if needed. Can't wait to stay here again next summer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderwoman513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 4 days in the Wisconsin Dells and we stayed at the Black Hawk Motel. This place is great! The rooms were clean and parking is no problem. You are assigned a parking space right in front of your room. The indoor and outdoor pools were a short walk from our room and always clean. They provide free Wifi and now have coffee makers in each room. Can't beat the price for its location.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Property: Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing