We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent accommodations, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an old-fashioned motel. If you come here in the summer, expect to feel like you just walked into a coming-of-age movie from the 1980s - and I mean that in the best way possible.

Our room had a slightly musty smell when we first entered, but this dissipated as we had the air conditioning running for a few hours. Clean room and VERY clean bathroom (which can make or break your stay).

Our room included a mini-fridge, a decent sized flatscreen TV (close to 40"), and a DVD player. Fine for a couple or a small family to hang out in the evenings - obviously in the Dells you won't be spending the day in your room.

The free passes are the real reason to stay here - free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark waterparks every day of your stay for everyone in your room. If you're familiar with the price of admission to those parks ($30-40 a person) and the price of this hotel, you'll see that it's a no-brainer if you have a family. It even paid for itself for just my wife and me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarthVolta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review! We glad that you found us to be a excellent value with clean accommodations...all while having that retro feel experience. We hope to see accommodate you again in future and we hope that the water parks will still be offering it's lodging partners the opportunity to package with them. Have a great rest of the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Perfect for what we needed.
Pros:
Clean-property and rooms
Comfortable beds
Indoor and Outdoor pool
Good location
Water park passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista
Good staff
Thanks for a great place to rest up during our busy weekend adventure to the Dells!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erugrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and listed many Pros on what you liked. It gratifies us that you didn't have any Cons on your list. Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! Thanks, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel was fantastic! Price was good and room was very clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Close walk to downtown. I would love to bring my family back for a weekend visit and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Barb, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! It's great that you had the chance to take a motorcycle trip through the great state of Wisconsin! We hope you can do it again some day and plan your stay at the Black Hawk and we hope to see you with the rest of your family soon! Safe travels, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly, very clean and very comfortable. Great prices! Indoor and outdoor pools, play areas, game room, sauna and hot tubs and laundry facility. Free passes to TWO waterparks! It's just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle to have peace and quiet but just a short easy walking distance to the strip for shopping, attractions and restaurants. Parking is a dream...you park at your room. What more can you ask for???

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Cindy, It gratifies us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely be staying with us a again! We feel that our Free Water Park passes to both Noah's Ark and Chula Vista along with our reasonable rates makes us the best deal in town. Thank you for your review! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Everything was clean and comfortable. A few blocks from "the action" and the free water park passes were nice too! The staff was extremely kind. You could tell they really care about their guests. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Kristin, Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a quick review! It gratifies us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really do care about and appreciate our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Brad and Tena are always a big help whether its needing more towels or getting some tips on where to fish or eat. We come here every year and have never been disappointed. We hope there here for the unforeseeable future. We're getting a little disappointed with the Dells as a whole because of the Mt Olympus guy buying everything out and painting everything they own that sicking blue and white. Another benefit from Black hawk is the free pass's to Noah's ark. We went twice in a week and didn't have to go to the over packed MT olympus. double bonus. I guess enough said.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hey Carlos, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and as always...Thank You for your business. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and it's great to see you and your family each year,....can't believe how fast your daughter is growing up. Have a great rest of the summer and happy fishing! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We are a family with two toddler boys. We have vacationed in the Wisconsin Dells three years in a row because it is so kid friendly. All three years that we have attended the dells we have stayed at Black Hawk Motel. We love everything about it. Kid friendly, great hospitality, indoor/outdoor pool, water park passes, clean rooms, convenient parking, and the list goes on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Jenny, Thank you so much for your review and more importantly....your continued patronage to the Black Hawk. We truly appreciate all our guests and enjoy seeing our repeat guests each year. Great to hear you enjoy everything about us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Wisconsin Dells area. Have a great rest of the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
982 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $35 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing