We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge & Settlement(Wisconsin Dells)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
1,380
270
46
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
270
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolplace to staysplash passclose to downtownwaterpark passeschula vistadowntown dellsparking spotnoah's arkclean roomshot tubwhirlpool suiteup to datethe main stripfridge and microwaveflat screen tvcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, after we checked out of the big house we rented for our extended family reunion. The Black Hawk was perfect. So, so clean. Seems the rooms have been renovated and have very comfortable beds. Love the classic tile work in the bathrooms. The retro vibe is much appreciated. Our room was perfect for my husband, son and I...a queen bed and a twin. Fabulous indoor and outdoor pools. The game room is a hit -- love all the classic retro games. We left plenty of quarters behind! Convenient to all Dells locations. The free water park pass is such a deal! And the Splash pass was a nice way to save money at different locations. Great hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Lisa, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Black Hawk. We love to hear that our guests appreciate our retro vibe and it carries into our classic arcade as well. Here guests can find the classics like Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man, Cenitipede, Billiards and more. Glad you like our budget room type of the Queen and Twin. This is a popular room and helps guests stay on a budget, but still has all the same room amenities. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My siblings and I stayed in cottage #74. This was the perfect place for us to stay. It's walking distance to the downtown area. The place was extremely clean and being a hotel housekeeper myself, I was very impressed with the cleaniness here!! The Chula Vista water park passes were an extra bonus. We will definitely be staying here again next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello Heidi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! One of our many goals to achieve with each guest is to provide them with a clean and comfortable room and we love hearing that we have done so...and especially when our guest is a housekeeper! Unit #74 is one of our most popular units and books up quickly as it provides a full kitchen. We look forward to accommodating you and your family next summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The owners/managers of the place, Brad and his wife, are wonderful, warm and friendly people. They make you feel welcomed and they make you feel like they have known you forever. After reading all of the great reviews prior to staying at the Black Hawk Motel in the Dells, I was a little disappointed with my stay. Room 19 had a very unpleasant odor, unidentifiable stains in the carpet and one of the bed spreads had a suspicious looking stain on the inside of the cover. A clean motel room is very important to me. However, I have to believe with all of the great reviews this motel get and it get a lot of great reviews, not all of the rooms have the aforementioned concerns that room 19 has. I wish I could have rated this motel higher, as room 19 is very large, spacious and has a great view of the outside pool area and the assigned parking is awesome!

Room Tip: If the aforementioned things listed above are corrected, room 19 is a great room to stay in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your kind words toward I and my wife Tena. We are sorry that you were a bit disappointed in your stay with us and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We are not sure what the unpleasant odor was in your room...may have been a disinfectant used to mask left over odors in the room when guests decide to do a bit to much cooking in the room. We do have our own carpet cleaning machine and we clean our carpets 1-2 times each season, before we have them done professionally at the end of our season. I will admit that during our busy, height of the season, when we are near or at full occupancy...our carpets may get neglected as time doesn't allow and all stains are spot treated as needed in an effort to remove them. We have cleaned this room since your check out. As far as the stain on the bedspread, we would have been glad to change it for you as it may have been a clean permanant stain as we sometimes have to use our spare bedspreads. We wish you would have brought these issues to our attention as we could have did our best to correct them while you were still a guest with us. We are happy to hear that you loved your reserved parking spot right in front of your door! Thanks again and have a nice rest of the summer. Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my family always stayed at the Black Hawk motel for our family vacations. Plus this was the second time for me taking my girlfriend. We always have a great relaxing time swimming in their nice indoor and outdoor pools. The rooms are always super clean, and very comfortable to stay in. The staff there is always friendly and really helpful with any questions you may have.Its a real good location for walking to all the down town activities. This will always be our motel of choice when staying in the dells.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Hello Kevin,....Thank you for your awesome review as we very much appreciate it! However,...what we really appreciate is your continued years of patronage with you and your family and now your spouse. Glad you enjoy our indoor and outdoor pools and you always find our rooms to be super clean and comfortable. Perhaps next time on your visit with us..you'll want to try one of our king balcony jacuzzi suites? Thanks again and have a great rest of the suumer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we had the most amazing time here as usual the only place we will stay in the dells very clean and nice place to say would recommend it to anyone going to the dells !!! We plan to stay at the Black Hawk every time we go back to the Dells!! great room rates and very clean .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angedukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and your continued years of patronage! We strive on providing a clean and well maintained property at a great value. We really enjoy seeing our numerous repeat guests each season and meeting new guests as well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next return trip to the Dells. Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews