We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
1,469
280
46
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
280
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poollawn chairsplace to staysplash passwalking distance to downtownchula vistanoah's arkdowntown dellsclean roomsfree water park passeswhirlpool suitehot tubup to datethe main stripfridge and microwavecoffee makerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just stayed at the Blackhawk Motel and we were impressed with the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Had cooler weather so the choice of outside and indoor pools was great. Super friendly owners and took very good care of the grounds and made our stay great.. would recommend it to anyone. very close to the strip, we could walk anywhere...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack-Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We're glad to here that you were impressed with your room! We strive to keep our grounds clean and provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price w/ great customer service. Our indoor heated pool is open until at least 11:30 pm each night and we heat our outdoor pool as well so it's attractive during the cooler days and nights. Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to accommodate you on your next trip to the Wisconsin Dells area! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the King Jacuzzi Balcony Suite and had a wonderful experience! It was located just off one of the main roads and we were able to walk to many different destinations (bars, shopping centers, gas stations, attractions etc.). Our room was very clean and just recently remodeled - gourgous! I was surprised by the pools and parks they had - definately a plus for families. Our stay also included free saving passes (saved $60 total) and passes for Chula Vista which was also nice. Our room also included a DVD played which we loved. The only thing we could complain about was that the cable went out for a few hours. But overall great location, comfortable and a variety of options. Plan on staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay in one of our king whirlpool balcony suites. Sounds like you love the new look, just like all our other guests who have stayed in these rooms this year. Families do love our pools, which are heated and have poolslides and diving board and our playground has mulitiple play features. We apologize for the cable being out as this was out of our control. A nearby motel called us and asked if our cable was out, because theirs was also and I was told that hundred's of accounts were w/o cable that night. The good thing is that they did have it back up and running within a little over 2 hours. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was very pleased with our rooms (1 King and 1 Queen/Twin). Both were clean and comfortable. Granddaughter loved the play area, pools and game room. Staff was wonderful and the Chula Vista passes were a hit. Plan to come back "off season' for another great adventure

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear that the two budget rooms that you had provided clean and comfortable accommodations. These two room types are in our two story building near the main road and they have some of the smallest bathrooms of all our 30 different room types, but the room rates on these rooms is less and that helps our guests save more to do the attractions and dining out. We hope to see you this fall when our off season rates kick in after Labor Day. Thanks again and have a great end to the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this motel from August 7th to August 15th. We had a regular room but it had a refrigerator and microwave. The property is very well maintained and the rooms are clean with very comfortable beds and it was quiet. It is in a good location just outside of the town and close to everthing. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping was very good. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main motel area might have better WiFi spped. We were in an area across the street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharronn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing to stay with us! We're happy to hear that you had a great stay and I'll be sure and pass your comments on to our staff at our next team meeting. It makes our day when a guest tells us that they had a comfortable and quiet night of sleep. Seeing that the heart of our wi fi is in the building of our office, I do feel that the wi fi is a bit faster the closer one is to the office area. It is something that I will be looking into so we can improve the wi fi speed and hopefully make it the same over our entire property. Thanks again and have a great fall / winter season and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed at Blackhawk Motel but in their two bedroom, two bath house for five of us. It was very clean and lots of room especially with a full kitchen it allows you to cook a couple meals there if you wish. Within walking distance of the strip which makes it very nice. Hope to get back to the area someday and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable! Good luck with all your expansion plans.
-Cindy from Iowa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hello Cindy, It was a great pleasure to accommodate the five of you in our very popular two bedroom house. At over 1300 sq. ft, w/ a huge kitchen and two baths...we're glad that you found it to be ample room for everyone. This is such a popular room that we have thoughts of adding a few more similar houses like this...perhaps a 3 bedroom house. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for staying with us and also for your wishes on our planned expansion! Have a great end of the summer and we hope you can make it back to see us soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews