We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$300
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,437
279
46
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
279
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolplace to staylawn chairssplash passwalking distance to downtownchula vistadowntown dellsnoah's arkclean roomsfree water park passeswhirlpool suiteup to datehot tubthe main stripfridge and microwavecoffee makerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Moved from mt olympus to this motel. It was clean, cool and nice. it is very dated but everything works well and screams family time. The people are super nice, kids can play outside and they have 2 pools. way cheaper than the strip places, the only prob. may be food. you have to drive to find someplace to eat. the internet is great, the cable was fine and the air con works wonderfully.
This will be where I stay each time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indoorcounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

It's great to hear that we provided you with pleasurable accommodations. We are family owned and operated since 1945, so we are dated....but in a modern way, with a retro feel. All rooms have reserved parking right by your room door. We are actually located just on the east end of downtown. Mitzi's American Grill (highly recommended)is right across the street from us and just a short walk to downtown is another highly recommend dining option...High Rock Cafe along with other dining options as well. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was the 4th time my family and I have stayed at the Black Hawk Motel. Every time we have been impressed with the staff and the accommodations. Now it is an even better value with the inclusion on Chula Vista water-park tickets with every stay.

I just wish they were open year round so we could stay there in the winter when my son has hockey tournaments in the Dells.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmt114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, and more importantly for your continued patronage! Sounds like you and your family really enjoyed the Chula Vista Water Park passes. We choose to add this amenity for FREE after listening to our guests and with an eye on the future and we have plans of expansion and extending our season. We'll probably never be open all winter as need time to recharge our batteries, however we see and hear the requests during the winter months so hopefully we can accommodate you and your family during hockey tournaments in the Dells. In the mean time....have a great rest of the summer and we hope to accommodate you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday last August. I called the week of, and we got the last room that they had available. It was recently remodeled and very clean. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, and even recommended a very nice (and delicious) italian restaurant for us to have a romantic birthday supper at. I am recommending this hotel to anyone going to the Dells! I actually created a trip advisor account just to review this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Thanks for creating a Trip Advisor account and telling others about us regarding your stay with us! Be sure and use Trip Advisor when planning all of your lodging, dining and attraction plans for whenever you vacation We glad you think that we provide the Best Deal in the Dells...as we believe in keeping our room rates reasonable, while offering many free add ons. Plus we don't charge a amenity, reservation or resort fee. Glad to hear that you enjoyed Carvelli's Italian Restaurant and if you are able to visit us again this summer...be sure and ask us about the 12% off dining coupon. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Black Hawk every year for our annaversary (past 3 yrs so far). The beds are sooooo comfortable. We always get a whirlpool suite and the rooms are very nice. I love the bathrooms with the heat lights in the ceilings. The motel provides shampoo/shower gel, and make up remover clothes. We go at the end of September so it is not as busy, but still lots to do. They provide great coupons which have saved us lots of money too. The pool/hottub area is nice, and the game room lots of fun. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I highly reccomend this motel since it is probably the nicest one on the strip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

It's our pleasure to accommodate you and your spouse each year for your anniversary! We hope you'll be able to stay in one of our newly remodeled whirlpool suites with the king bed and balcony (rooms 75 or 76). These two rooms turned out great and now have custom tile walk in shower, we think you'll love this new look. We are always adding discount savings on restaurants or attractions and now offer free Water Park passes to Chula Vista. If you looking for a certain coupon, be sure and ask Tena or I. We look forward to accommodating you soon
Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for four nights at the Blackhawk on our first family trip to the Dells the second week of June. I researched hotels and resorts and found most to be very expensive. Not good for a family of four budget. After reading all of the great reviews of the Blackhawk motel, we decided to book four nights. We really just needed a quiet and (most importantly) clean place to sleep, shower and spend a few hours relaxing after a long day in the sun. The Blackhawk delivers! We used a coupon out of the Dells coupon book for a 2 queen bed at $62 per night. The room was very clean and adequate for our needs. It contained a mini-fridge and microwave which was great for keeping dinner leftovers; also saved money by eating cereal and fruit for breakfast and not needing to eat out for every meal. Staff was pleasant and has two pools, game room, coin laundry, and was close to downtown. Would definately recommend for budget and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We had a two queen no-frills room and it was adequate for our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

It makes our day when we hear that we provided a clean andreasonable place to stay for a family on a budget! All of our rooms have a microwave and fridge...many fridges are 4.0 cubic feet or larger, which leaves plenty of room for a gallon of milk, fruit and a 12 pack of soda / or bottled water. All rooms also get a Free Dells Fun card which is a buy one get one free discount card and all registered guests receive Free Water Park passes for each day of your stay, plus the day of check out. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again soon! Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews