We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the long ranger would say, "To the dump...to the dump..."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We booked the family suite a few months back after hitting several hotels up for our week long stay. We paid about $30 less to stay here than the Kalhari or Wilderness. The pools were cold, the outdoor whirlpool was horrible, the indoor pool, well it was interesting chipped paint, just bad. The rooms were dated, smelled of mildew. Upon waking up our 2nd morning there the pipes were rattling fierously. To stop this at 6:00 a.m. I had to turn on the hot water. The price includes those "free," tickets you get to Noah's Ark. And, yes it's close. And, if you notice the equipment at the Flamingo is similar to Noahs Ark. I believe they are both owned by the same owner, and that the hotel is future expansion property. The price is not worth the FREE tickets as Noah's Ark was crazily a mess too. Stay away. Spend the money you spend here at Kalhari.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durbinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 344 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2007

We just got back from our two night stay at the Flamingo and I have to say it wasn't that bad....Yes it is older..don't stay there if you are looking for an expensive resort type place. The first night we stayed in the Family suite...it was clean and we had no problems...it was not noisy nor did we feel at all unsafe. We decided to stay an extra night so they moved us to two rooms with two quuen size beds in each....again nice room....smelled as if it had just been painted...again no noise could be heard. We had some trouble at first as they assinged us to a room that already had someone in it but they upgraded us to two rooms with queen beds for the hassle which also got us two extra tickets to Nohas ark...so in all we paid $205 for two nights stay and 6 Noahs ark tickets for free....can't beat that! Again if your looking to stay at a ultra nice palce there are plenty of those in the Dells but if your looking ofr something afordable for you family right behing Nohas Ark I reccomend the Flamingo! If you have problems with your room they will accomadate....but if you don't say anything they aren't going to help!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schwartz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Upon arrival when you first drive into this hotel you think....Oh what a dump! Then when you see the suites behind those run down older rooms, you lighten up. The rooms were just beautiful but our room needed some TLC. Vacuuming etc was not very good, cob webs in the corners and along the wall between the bed. Pubby hairs on the toilet. My daughters room stunk just like cat pee. All in all the hotel was nice, the pools were great. When my daughter-in-law complained about the smell she was told "we don't give refunds!" LOL thats not what she was getting at, just wanted to let them know it stunk.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mapom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed there Memorial Weekend and got great rates on our rooms, even though it was a hoilday weekend. The staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were not cold, very comfortable. The room was very basic but clean and spacious. We stayed in their " family value suites" which are their "not-newly-remolded" rooms. Even though you could tell they needed some updating, there wasn't anything that didn't seem sound. I think that the only complant I have is that the window opened up completely but there was no screen in the window so bugs were allowed in freely with the window open. (our room was on the ground floor so for saftey we didn't leave the window open either)

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank december14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

The best thing about staying here was that we received free Noah's Ark tickets with our stay. That was a great value and saved us a lot of money! We could also easily walk to the waterpark. The room was nice and the outdoor pool was cute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travelingtraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

I think we just lucked out I guess....We stayed for 2 nights this summer and it was not a problem at all. The rooms were ok to average, but we expected that for $99 a night. They were not dirty, but they definately could use some upgrading. We had the double queen with a twin bunk bed above one of them. It worked great for a family of 5. The pools were ok, not wonderful, but certainly not that bad. The inside one was a bit bad though...didn't look like it was used much, nor cleaned much either. That whole area (hot tub, showers, toilets, game room really was the worst of the stay.) But we swam in the 3 outside pools, the kids enjoyed the stay. And we did save a boat load of money with the free Noah's ark tickets. So to sum it up....it was fine, certainly not a 3 or 4 star hotel, but nothing as bad as some of the others had experienced. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelinlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

I along with thirteen other family emmebrs rented their Carriage house suite. I would have to say that we were a bit scared by all of the reviews that we have read about the Motel. IT turned out to be a winner. I suggest it for everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $109 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing