We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst motel i've ever stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
A TripAdvisor Member
New Berlin, WI
110
Reviewed June 26, 2006

The minute i opened the door i was just disgusted! The room smelled horrible!! It was so bad that we had to go and buy an air freshner for the room and that didnt even help. There were stains on the bed sheets, the chairs and the curtains. The bathroom was really small and really gross! I didnt even want to be in the room for 2 seconds because it was so gross and smelled so bad. Staying at the Flamingo pretty much ruined my vacation. I would never ever stay here again!!!!!!!! DON'T EVER STAY AT THE FLAMINGO!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 345 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed July 16, 2005

The management couldn't even get my reservation straight - that is how disorganized, and perhaps dishonest this establishment is. I was misquoted a roomrate by 100% (rate doubled after I hung up and got my confirmation number)-management would not honor a verbal agreement. Tried for 2 days to reach them to straigten this mess out only to find "our phones were down". My advice - get your room information in writing - not verbally!

Stayed: May 2005
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2005

I stayed there 2 years ago with my family. After reading other reviews I had to write and also warn others. I too was lured by the free tickets to Noah's Ark. Mind you, it is only 4 tickets-regardless of how many are in the room (you could purchase extras for a discounted price). The room was so bad, my niece and I started a list while we were there of all the bad things. The fridge in the room would not shut unless a chair was placed in front of it. Our "view" out the window was the employees smoking area in the back. The bathroom was moldy and very small. There was a window in the BATHTUB which looked out to the door of the maintainence room (right next to the smoking area). The carpet was never dry and we noticed after the cleaning crew was there, the bugs were still on the ground. As far as security goes, there wasn't any. The room locks were the old standard simple keys with the room number engraved on it. They had 3 COLD!! outdoor pools, although only one had lights. The only indoor pool had no supervision. I have reservations for a different Wisconsin Dells hotel and I hope to have a much better time.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
13
Reviewed July 5, 2005

Stayed at the Flamingo for 3 days and had a good time. Great location close to all the great attractions. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
northern Wisconsin
110
Reviewed August 25, 2004

It was an average place to go, the children loved the swimming area. The sofa mattress was uncomfortable to sleep in, but other than that.. it was a clean room to stay in. The housekeepers were very friendly as well as the office staff.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, il
16
Reviewed August 17, 2004

Flamingo is a great place. It allowed us to stay in a clean hotel at an affordable price.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Apple Valley, MN
112
Reviewed August 17, 2004

Do NOT stay here. Disgusting rooms. Terrible service. We left the Dells early - even thought the Flamingo wouldn't actually let us check out! - because it was so bad. Noisy. We felt unsafe - an outside door with only a push button lock on the knob. I could go on and on. Don't ruin your vacation - find somewhere else!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.2 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wisconsin...
#32 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $74 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing