We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pictures are deceiving!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Searched for motels on Kayak. This is not a 3 star motel! Was given #19. It's appearance was that of a 60 year old motel. It reminded me of Anthony Perkins and the movie Psyco. It was clean. The rate was $37+. It proves again to me "that you get what you pay for." Spend $10 or $20 more and get a better motel. I was disappointed to say the least! The room that I was given was nothing like the pictures! I accept full responsibility for making this mistake! I would not book this motel again at any price!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JOHN1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice, comfortable room. Had some minor housekeeping issues on check in that were handled professionally and efficiently. Overall great value with lots of perks for your money. For the family or a couples retreat, great value.

Room Tip: Chalet suites are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have visted the Wisconsin Dells area now for over 20 yrs. After looking online for an affordable motel to stay in the summer we decided on this Motel. The website seemed like a good price and the rooms and the website looked like we would have a good time. We arrived and were appalled on how the rooms were. I am NOT a vain person but as soon as we saw the room (we havent even put the key in the lock yet) we knew we were in for a treat. The curtains were stained on the doors on the outside panels(this is something you could clearly see thru the window) The stink in the room was overwhelming. There were poop stains in the toilet, there was a hole in the wall that was never fixed. The bathroom vent fan had cobb webbs and dust build up. There was a dirty tissue in the corner by the bed, a blood stain on the patio door, finger prints on all the glass mirrors and doors. I wish I could say I was exaggerating but I am not. We immedietly went back to the front desk and explained our concerns. The only thing they were able to do was put us in another room(which was in the indoor pool area) for that night and did allow us to leave the next morning refunding us the next 2 days we didnt stay. The person who was helping us did explain that the owners only give them 15 minutes to clean each room. WHAT!!!!! how can one clean a room in 15 minutes????? I would not recommend this motel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

what a disappointment. we paid 184 dollars for their luxury suite. They had lost our reservation and they put us up in a other room. supposedly an upgrade. I wouldn't have paidi 50.00 dollars for this room. the curtains were falling off the window. smelled mussty and dirty. the bed looked like someone had slept in them and we had them changed. there were cigarette butts all over the landing outside the door. no paint, looked like a two bit hotel of days gone by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked a room at this motel for our family at the end of July.
We moved out the next day.

They show a large pool on the premises, which it wasn't.
The pool was small and was only 3ft. deep, {the whole pool}!

The outside looks bad, no ice machines or buckets!

Beds were Bad, and they called it a SUITE. No ,No,No!

The motel is a dump!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tired61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

this is the second time we stayed there..both times had a few glitches..but overall nice place

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodlesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The older side is horrible, I had relatives stay in a room w/ graffiti and obscenities tagged all over the bathroom door and a broken bed, and no one came to fix the problem. My cousin's toilets were broken for two days. Housekeeping staff do not wear uniforms or name tags . The front desk/lobby closes @ 9PM and so does the only ice machine for the entire motel. The carpet is nasty throughout the motel, the outside needs to be painted and the tubs are stained. The motel has plenty of minor problems which owners refuse to address, according to a staff member I spoke with. What type of place does not have 24 hour front desk service??? Bring your own ice or go next door to another hotel and get some. the Riviera charges Resort prices for a Motel experience. The Manager there is exceptionally nice, but she can not make the slum owners of the Riviera invest in the upkeep of their own motel. Look at all the bad reviews, you can only imagine the thousands of complaints the motel receives in person.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank D1IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
25.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
58 reviews
28.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
28.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
26.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
412 reviews
29.2 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#45 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 811B Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9725 (Formerly Riviera Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class:2 star — Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Wisconsin Dells
Riviera Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing