We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“just okay”
Reviewed November 9, 2010

we traveled here in late july and i would say i was just ok. our room didn't have a working air conditioner the first night so it was very stinky. since the place was booked we had to stay in the same room. and then they switched us to a different room for the second night but that was a pain with 2 small kids and packing everything up. pool me our needs but had a dingy feel...wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lviola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    120
    53
    30
    18
See reviews for
189
86
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Very nice, very clean hotel in the Wisconsin Dells. The lobby was beautiful with a nice "woodsy" decor. My husband enjoyed the pool area. Quiet, without the overabundance of kids. The rooms were spacious and well kept. They offer a continental breakfast with waffles. The waffle maker was very busy in the morning as was the breakfast area. The hotel has a bar on the site which they had opened up for additional seating. What a great idea as it allowed an alternative of sitting with the crowds. Overall the staff was very friendly to us. The manager was very helpful. He took the time to give us directions and coupons to the local attractions. I appreciated his opinion of where to go and what to avoid. The Boat Tours were fantastic!! If you have a choice, ask for the back of the building as their is a beautiful view of the woods from your window!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookums2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I found the front desk staff to be rude, making this stay very uncomfortable, however the price for the rooms paid was fair. If you dont mind recieving poor customer service then this motel would be ok.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed in this hotel at Wisconsin Dells. It was one of my favorite hotels that we stayed at! The rooms were big for hotel rooms, the pool was humongous, the staff was nice, the location was awesome, and the look of it was so cool! The beds were a little hard though, but not terrible. It isn't far from restaurants or the water park.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woohoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights. Positives...good location near many conveniences and restaurants, property is very clean. Small enough to have a cozy feeling. The negatives? Front desk staff was very iffy....some were very nice and helpful, some downright rude. The beds are like sleeping on a piece of plywood and rooms are very small with little storage or counter space. TV only gets 8-10 channels. The breakfast was stale and very limited in selection. Be aware that there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, although you can rent a mini-fridge for $10/day. Hotel was basic and was sufficient for our needs, although wouldnt choose to stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I am usually a fan of AmericInn - great breakfast, nice pool areas and clean and quiet rooms with nice amenities for the price. However, the beds are becoming a very noticeable and severe shortcoming of the hotel chain - very hard and uncomfortable - and this most recent stay confirmed this observation after several months away from the chain.

My other complaint with this hotel was that the high speed internet (wired and wireless) as well as the phone were not working at all. Though not enough of a problem for me to demand a change in rooms, when I politely asked if anything could be done in the order of a token $10 or $15 reduction in the rate for this service failure, I was rebuffed by the manager. Really? Less than 10% for some rather annoying problems and you cannot do anything about it?

I will be very definitely not staying at this hotel in the future on likely any in the chain until I can actually use their beds! There are a lot of great other choices out there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jotunheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
230 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Not much distinction here, although the appearance is nice. Very close walking distance to Arby's and Denny's. Nearby are McDonald's, Walgreens, Applebees, Perkins, etc. Quiet during the week, but got a little loud when the crowd came on Friday night. Staff not the most knowledgeable; some were awfully young. The free breakfast is OK, but the sweet rolls are cut into little pieces - I suppose to discourage folks from eating a whole one. Maid didn't clean the coffee pot the whole time (5 days). We couldn't tell if the sheets were changed - if they were then the new ones were pretty wrinkled. I suggest marking one in an inconspicuous spot and checking on that. Still, these are minor complaints and the place is comparable to Comfort Inn or Best Western, etc., so it's a good value. Nice lobby with jigsaw puzzles and one community computer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
859 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
126 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing