We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2006

After reading the reviews of this inn, we decided to stay for a few days during our vacation. Was a bit disappointed in the room that had some wall scrapes and bumps and were too white, leaving the room with a feeling lacking warmth. The hallways were extremely hot! There was a foul odor in the lobby area (sort of a sewage smell), although faint--it was definitely unappealing. The breakfast area was too small for an inn of its size and they discontinued breakfast too early for a hotel that was full. There were also not enough breakfast items to go around for the number of people staying there. The Internet was down the whole time we were there (an inconvenience to my husband). On a good note, the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful in giving information about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 391 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2005

My husband and I went to the Wisconsin Dells as a last minute get away this weekend, October 7th-9th. We do not have children so we didn't need a hotel with an indoor water parks, and wouldn't want to pay for that either. We have found in the past that you can't get a room and not have water park access. It is one set price.

We checked out TripAdvisor as well as a few sites specific to the Wisconsin Dells. Other reviews were favorable so we called and made reservations. The woman answering the phone was extremely polite and listed all of the ammenties that the hotel has to offer without me having to ask. I am a Customer Service Manager for a call center so I always pay special attention to how I am treated on the phone. I would have loved to have her on my team!

When we arrived on Friday afternoon, we were greeted by a very friendly girl at the front desk. The hotel is a few years old, and still looks to be in excellent condition. Our room was spotless. The furniture was made from a knotty pine and decorated with a cabin feel. It was nice, but not overdone. Some places I've been to have gone overboard with a room theme making it feel gaudy.

There is an indoor pool that we did not take advantage of. We ran out of time! I took a peek inside and there were a few adults in there, but no children. It was a nice size and did not have a strong chlorine odor as some pools do. The water was clean as were the tiles in the pool area.

Every morning is a free continental breakfast. I did not have eat there, but it looked and smelled very good.

The hotel is very close to downtown and convenient to the attractions in the area. It is across the street from Paul Bunyon - my husbands favorite place for breakfast, so that was a plus for him.

I would recommend staying at the AmericInn and I plan to go there again. If you have children, you might consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Lizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2005

The big problem with Americinn is they charge your room to your credit card. When I arrived my guest and I paid in cash and were told that the card would be credited. I just received my bill for this room and I found no credit issued. I called and they said it takes 10 days for it to do so and its been 2 weeks since I was there. When we checked in we asked the girl in reception how the nightlife was. She of course was only eighteen and didn't know. The beds were rock hard and our curtain for the balcony was hanging off and so the girl at the front desk came up and used grey tape to hold it in place. It was clean and I liked the rustic atmosphere they had going, but that was about it. I guess this is as good as it gets in the Dells. I say it's worth $65.00 a night max but it's a tourist area so they got you suckered in.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Belleville, Illinois
114
Reviewed July 31, 2005

We were very pleased with our stay and that's saying a lot. I am very particular with the hotels that I stay at. This hotel was clean and was a very good value for the price. We had a balcony overlooking a small creek. My teens were a little dissappointed with the pool. It was geared more towards smaller children. The deepest part was only 3'. They still liked it though. If you like clean sheets every night you may want to go elsewhere, they change the sheets every 3 days to save water.

The bottom line is that if you're looking to spend your vacation dollars on activities and not the hotel, this is the place for you. If you're looking for 4 star accommodations, try somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2005
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2005

We just returned from a fun weekend at the Dells, and a good stay at the AmericInn. We didn’t want to stay at one of the big water park resorts, so I picked a hotel at the top of the Trip Advisor list – and we weren’t disappointed. Rate: $150 per night. (We added the balcony and a woodsy view!) Another option – refrigerator for $10 per night. The staff: Always courteous and helpful – whether over the phone or in person. The room: clean and updated; sound proof – we did not hear other guests. One down side - the beds were hard! The pool: small but not too crowded. A good option when you just need to get wet and relax in the whirlpool! Breakfast: Other reviewers were right – nothing special, but good enough to start your day. Other guests: Not too many little kids – a good mix of families and adults. Location: Great! Near the highway, far enough from all the busy-ness, but just a short drive away from events. All in all, a great option for 2 adults and a 13 year old. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank JudyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2005

This is an adorable motel: very lodge like and rustic-looking. Definitely basic amenities (limited TV channels, simple bathroom/closet area) but very clean and charming. Pool area looked inviting, but we did not have time to use. Breakfast featured make-your-own waffles and the usual assorted pastries/bagels/etc. Its location slightly removed from the main strip of the Dells is a big plus: it was quiet and calm. Try to get a room facing the wooded field/stream behind the motel. Two possible drawbacks: the beds were VERY firm and the room rate was charged to our credit card the day we booked the room, not the day we checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LiberryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2004

We stayed at the Ameicinn in the Wisonsin Dells early in November of 2003. It was a beautiful hotel in a tourist town filled with rundown motels. It is absolutely the best in the area. It sits on the edge of a forest area and we could see the stream running from our window. Still it is only minutes from thr area's attractions. Whatever time of year you visit the Dells, stay at the Americinn.


  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank K2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
499 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $110 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing