We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We've stayed here before, many many years ago. We liked it a lot. The rooms are super clean, the bathroom and the shower were great and I loved being able to have coffee not just at breakfast time! I checked in mid-afternoon and was happy to grab a cup on my way out! The workout room was not usable. The front desk staff said we could go to Chula Vista, which was nice, but not super convenient for us. Otherwise, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraGollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    107
    48
    27
    14
See reviews for
164
72
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went looking for a hotel away from the water parks and picked this one. The front desk staff were very friendly and answered all questions I had about the area. The room was quiet and clean, and had great wifi. The breakfast was also great! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with every aspect of our stay. They honor coupons to make more affordable. They hand out passes to Chula Vista Waterpark. The staff is super pleasent. The rooms look great. We'll be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleEyes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

So tired of all the Dells hotels with their outdated, run-down rooms that are way overpriced. Not the case with the Americinn--it was an incredible value for the price and I got more than I paid for! There was a slight issue upon check in where a special request I'd made wasn't honored and the front desk clerk immediately corrected in a timely manner. The hotel rooms are as good as what you'd find in the Holiday Inn Express (the chain we normally select) and it was $75 cheaper! The location was very convenient--close enough to the immediate tourist area that you weren't driving forever to get somewhere (how I feel whenever I stay in Baraboo) but also not thick with traffic and noise. The hotel pool was one of the better I've seen of the Americinn's--very family friendly. Some complained about the hot tub temp but I thought it was fine. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay myself again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is our second visit in a year and I see almost no reason to go anywhere else. The rooms are clean, the pool area is wonderful and add free breakfast to the mix, and you've got a winner here! The hotel is close to pretty much everything in/around the Dells and just a great overall value. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank whatwasthat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy the stay and good price and very very clean!!!enjoy all of it! Breakfast good too!staff was friendly and helpful too. Easy to get around and to find when entering Wis dells !......they gave us an excellent rate due to the fact our whole team stayed there in a block, which was very very much appreciate!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliaallen002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Place is clean and affordable, front desk stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Would recommend to families as well as singles, great value for the money. Love the location close to Downtown as well as the "strip" :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AndyG5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing