We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bad Nights Sleep” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad Nights Sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Remodeled rooms, very clean, last time I stayed here is was noisy and not a good sleep, but it was quite this time. The main problem is the hotel does not have fitted bottom sheets. Your feet are on the mattress and every time you roll in your sleep the bottom sheet comes off the mattress. Makes for a bad nights sleep. No fitten bottom sheets saves the hotel money and allows them to hire less professional cleaners because they don't have to think how to fold or store bottom fitted sheets. They just use the same sized sheets for every bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    113
    52
    27
    15
See reviews for
174
80
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
252 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel has vastly reduced rates for weekdays in September. It offers a nice and very warm (air and water) pool, kids play area with a hot tub. The breakfast buffet is very good with many, many choices. Rooms are nice size with flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

You get a lot for the money, especially if you use the coupon in the Hotel booklets you find in the rest areas or a lot of the restaurants. My husband, grandson and myself stayed for $66.85. That included extended breakfast, swimming pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, sauna and free use of the Chula Vista Waterpark. We thought the room was good, the beds were comfortable and shall I say again, AFFORDABLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsH7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. There are many hotels in the Dells area, many are larger with more amenities but for business travel the Americinn is a sound value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thie new owner(chula vista) are doing a great job. The room was very nice and clean. You can tell they take care and pride in this place. The staff was very friendly and informative. Talk about a free breakfast (WOW), Not only did they offer make your own waffles, but they also had scrambled eggs, pancakes, and sasuage. The also had cereals, coffie cakes and such. You will have to check it out for yourself. You will be impessed. They offered milk, several juices, and different kinds of coffies. Can't say enough about the free breakfast. The pool area is very clean and nice. The lobby was very nice, they have free computers to use also. We will stay here again and again. Thanks Americinn ......... see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are going to stay here for a third time Sept 10-12th. We first visited in June of 2011 and came back in April of this year. We enjoy the small waterpark for our daughter, the lone caveat is no refrigerator in the rooms we usually book. Outside of that the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a rating of what I believe was the two room king spa suite (it had a room with the king, jacuzzi, and fireplace, then a separate living room with the couch bed). Our travel company we are with gave us the upgrade and in hindsight we were crazy to upgrade to a suite instead of staying in a fun Dells resort, and we did it just for the suite. I'm mad I did. This seemed to be their main suite, as it was right above the front desk and the lobby. The problem was just that. You could hear everyone in the lobby and for some reason, they put chairs right outside the door and our kids couldn't sleep because of all the noise. The room was just a bigger typical hotel room with all the amenities listed above. View of forest was nice, as was the woodsy hotel, but don't waste your money on a suite here. Spend it at a one of the dozens of other places at the Dells.

Room Tip: Don't get a suite! Upgrade at a non-chain Dells resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana w, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The constuction of the motel was done with the suite to give a view of the lobby sitting
area and a view of the woods and Hulbert Creek in the back of the motel. Your
comments will offer a training opportunity for the staff to make sure the sitting area
on the second floor observes quite time as we know sounds does travel thru quest
room doors. Thank You for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing