We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Suite experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not so Suite experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a rating of what I believe was the two room king spa suite (it had a room with the king, jacuzzi, and fireplace, then a separate living room with the couch bed). Our travel company we are with gave us the upgrade and in hindsight we were crazy to upgrade to a suite instead of staying in a fun Dells resort, and we did it just for the suite. I'm mad I did. This seemed to be their main suite, as it was right above the front desk and the lobby. The problem was just that. You could hear everyone in the lobby and for some reason, they put chairs right outside the door and our kids couldn't sleep because of all the noise. The room was just a bigger typical hotel room with all the amenities listed above. View of forest was nice, as was the woodsy hotel, but don't waste your money on a suite here. Spend it at a one of the dozens of other places at the Dells.

Room Tip: Don't get a suite! Upgrade at a non-chain Dells resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana w, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The constuction of the motel was done with the suite to give a view of the lobby sitting
area and a view of the woods and Hulbert Creek in the back of the motel. Your
comments will offer a training opportunity for the staff to make sure the sitting area
on the second floor observes quite time as we know sounds does travel thru quest
room doors. Thank You for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    122
    53
    30
    20
See reviews for
194
88
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

An excellent first time visit to an Americinn. Clean rooms, nice lobby, free breakfast! Did not use the pool so I can't rate that. Stayed two nights at a great price. Honored my request for a top floor room at the rear of the building. Would definitely stay again and will look for more Americinns along our travels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdWord58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsip
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days...it's just off the strip from The Dells....the room was okay, nothing fancy...the fitness room was sub-par...only piece of equipment that worked was an eliptical....the breakfast was okay, but the dining area is too small to fit all the quests....they also boast that they have their own lounge/food, and when I came down to ask if I could get something ordered, the man behind the desk was rude and made me feel like I was putting him out of his way...I was told I could get a frozen pizza.....really dis-pleased....I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Found a coupon at an Interstate Rest Area for a good rate at this place. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The pool, hot tub, sauna area is pretty good sized - people do stay here for multiple days doing the vacation thing in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Several blocks away from the main drag, which meant it was nice & quiet, but maybe not walkable for some folks. The lobby was unexpectedly pretty, with a "cabin-y" rustic riverstone, knotty pine, fireplace, and antler-chandelier decor. Our outward-facing room with a wooded view was spotless and smelled fresh. There was a small fridge and microwave, which weren't in the online description. Had I known, I'd have brought perishables to save us a little money. This was one of the few places I looked at which didn't have a minimum number of nights stay policy, and we only needed one night. It was about $140 for a two-queen room on a Friday night in August. Not cheap, but about on par with other local rates for comparable properties (which in some cases had dubious reviews). Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and fun, on a smallish scale. The breakfast area was decently stocked and well-attended with a half-step above the typical hotel spread: eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausage, waffle iron, cereals, juices, yogurt, small pastries, etc. We ended up having a delay in our departure from the Dells the next day, so the free Chula Vista waterpark passes came in handy to kill some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoomDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ended up staying at Americinn after a horrible experience with Mount Olympus. We left that disaster of a "resort" and drove around trying desperately to find a place to stay for the rest of our trip. We found this hotel and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They were very understanding of our situation and gave us $10 off our room rate for the trouble we had gone through with Mount Olympus. The rooms were nice and clean, nothing fancy but good value for the money. The pool/hot tub/sauna were clean and enjoyable. The staff even let us swim while we waited for our room to be ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. The free breakfast was good, the waffles are awesome (although the eggs not so much but hey, it was free). Overall, very pleasant experience and we are so grateful for the nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed in pretty much every hotel in the dells over the last 25 years. For the price, this is the best combination I've seen looking at cleanliness, cabin-theme, pool, location, breakfast, etc. It's always my first choice now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylePietschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
896 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing