We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$174
$153
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
170
133
62
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
133
62
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areafree breakfastmake your own wafflesthe breakfast areachula vista waterparkvery clean hotelyogurthot tubwould stay here againfree water park passesfront desk clerkbeds were comfortablehoopswoodsperksmotelmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 418 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Found a coupon at an Interstate Rest Area for a good rate at this place. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The pool, hot tub, sauna area is pretty good sized - people do stay here for multiple days doing the vacation thing in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Several blocks away from the main drag, which meant it was nice & quiet, but maybe not walkable for some folks. The lobby was unexpectedly pretty, with a "cabin-y" rustic riverstone, knotty pine, fireplace, and antler-chandelier decor. Our outward-facing room with a wooded view was spotless and smelled fresh. There was a small fridge and microwave, which weren't in the online description. Had I known, I'd have brought perishables to save us a little money. This was one of the few places I looked at which didn't have a minimum number of nights stay policy, and we only needed one night. It was about $140 for a two-queen room on a Friday night in August. Not cheap, but about on par with other local rates for comparable properties (which in some cases had dubious reviews). Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and fun, on a smallish scale. The breakfast area was decently stocked and well-attended with a half-step above the typical hotel spread: eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausage, waffle iron, cereals, juices, yogurt, small pastries, etc. We ended up having a delay in our departure from the Dells the next day, so the free Chula Vista waterpark passes came in handy to kill some time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoomDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ended up staying at Americinn after a horrible experience with Mount Olympus. We left that disaster of a "resort" and drove around trying desperately to find a place to stay for the rest of our trip. We found this hotel and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They were very understanding of our situation and gave us $10 off our room rate for the trouble we had gone through with Mount Olympus. The rooms were nice and clean, nothing fancy but good value for the money. The pool/hot tub/sauna were clean and enjoyable. The staff even let us swim while we waited for our room to be ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. The free breakfast was good, the waffles are awesome (although the eggs not so much but hey, it was free). Overall, very pleasant experience and we are so grateful for the nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed in pretty much every hotel in the dells over the last 25 years. For the price, this is the best combination I've seen looking at cleanliness, cabin-theme, pool, location, breakfast, etc. It's always my first choice now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylePietschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great, defiantly will be back. It is a little farther down from strip but still on it. Great price compared to others like it. Very clean and worth stopping in. The pool is very nice, no big water slides but still fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank special2me81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews