We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
alsip
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days...it's just off the strip from The Dells....the room was okay, nothing fancy...the fitness room was sub-par...only piece of equipment that worked was an eliptical....the breakfast was okay, but the dining area is too small to fit all the quests....they also boast that they have their own lounge/food, and when I came down to ask if I could get something ordered, the man behind the desk was rude and made me feel like I was putting him out of his way...I was told I could get a frozen pizza.....really dis-pleased....I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    113
    52
    27
    15
See reviews for
174
80
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Found a coupon at an Interstate Rest Area for a good rate at this place. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The pool, hot tub, sauna area is pretty good sized - people do stay here for multiple days doing the vacation thing in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Several blocks away from the main drag, which meant it was nice & quiet, but maybe not walkable for some folks. The lobby was unexpectedly pretty, with a "cabin-y" rustic riverstone, knotty pine, fireplace, and antler-chandelier decor. Our outward-facing room with a wooded view was spotless and smelled fresh. There was a small fridge and microwave, which weren't in the online description. Had I known, I'd have brought perishables to save us a little money. This was one of the few places I looked at which didn't have a minimum number of nights stay policy, and we only needed one night. It was about $140 for a two-queen room on a Friday night in August. Not cheap, but about on par with other local rates for comparable properties (which in some cases had dubious reviews). Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and fun, on a smallish scale. The breakfast area was decently stocked and well-attended with a half-step above the typical hotel spread: eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausage, waffle iron, cereals, juices, yogurt, small pastries, etc. We ended up having a delay in our departure from the Dells the next day, so the free Chula Vista waterpark passes came in handy to kill some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoomDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We ended up staying at Americinn after a horrible experience with Mount Olympus. We left that disaster of a "resort" and drove around trying desperately to find a place to stay for the rest of our trip. We found this hotel and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They were very understanding of our situation and gave us $10 off our room rate for the trouble we had gone through with Mount Olympus. The rooms were nice and clean, nothing fancy but good value for the money. The pool/hot tub/sauna were clean and enjoyable. The staff even let us swim while we waited for our room to be ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. The free breakfast was good, the waffles are awesome (although the eggs not so much but hey, it was free). Overall, very pleasant experience and we are so grateful for the nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed in pretty much every hotel in the dells over the last 25 years. For the price, this is the best combination I've seen looking at cleanliness, cabin-theme, pool, location, breakfast, etc. It's always my first choice now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KylePietschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great, defiantly will be back. It is a little farther down from strip but still on it. Great price compared to others like it. Very clean and worth stopping in. The pool is very nice, no big water slides but still fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank special2me81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Americinn in the Dells is adequate, they offer a very nice breakfast, but our room had some minor issues. The a/c unit wasn't really working properly and there was no WI-FI although their website offers it. On the up side, the pillows were fabulous! The front desk and breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel also offers a waterpark pass to Chula Vista. Take it instead of staying at the Chula Vista! It will be a lot cheaper and the Chula Vista is overrated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForBigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing