We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff made us feel welcomed (5 couples in our group). The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet (we stayed on Memorial Day weekend with a full house and it still was very quiet at night). Loved the lobby decor. Breakfast had a nice selection of items. Overall, great place to stay and we will definetly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WI54301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    122
    53
    30
    20
See reviews for
194
88
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place . Good for the price. Well maintained. Breakfast was great. Close to all major attractions. Great for family. It is close to high way . We will consider to stay again. We stayed on Memorial Day week end . It was fully crowed. Pool was good and my little one had great time.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren_gas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed there in November 2011. Clean, nice balcony, breakfast, what usually nobody has in Dells... price was ok, 95 doll. they accept AAA. also free tickets for Chula Vista waterpark. now, we are takih whole family for vocation, and already booked rooms there! if staing in Dells, for sure this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margusea_zvezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First, they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned. Then, in my new room, neither the WI FI nor the TV worked. On cleaning, the carpet needed attention, especially where the carpet meets the baseboard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnOR40361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here about 4-5 years ago and it was a terrible review. We needed a room and had just gotten an email for a rate that was cheap enough to try and had been a different time, could have had free bands to Mt. Oympus.I had many questions making the reservation,and was reassured the hotel was under different management and would be happy. How true and a wonderful experience! I am sure they have had to deal with building the trust in their hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room didn't smell,we didn't have a noise problem, and no pets. Noone was allowed smoking which is huge. (Previous management didn't care.) The hot breakfast was OK...the breakfast staff was not able to keep up and I would suggest some other organization of the breakfast bar for it to flow easier, but at least there was breakfast. We don't even stay anywhere anymore that doesn't provide vouchers or free breakfast. We couldn't try the pool but many people were in it and looked like they were having fun.The pool/hotel cleanliness was another issue the last time we were here. For 64.00 a nite special, we were happy to see the positive changes.

Room Tip: Ask for opposite side of the the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaden6WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here in May for two nights. The second night was a Sunday, so it was not very crowded. We talked with the front desk and they were very accommodating. We were upgraded to an available King Jacuzzi suite with a balcony at the same rate we paid for the first night. The view was of a wooded area behind the hotel. We loved it very much and really enjoyed sitting outside watching the woods while sipping a glass of wine..
This hotel was priced very reasonably, compared to others we checked. It was also a nice place to stay with very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few days while visiting Wisconsin. The pool was great for my family and we got our room at a great price for friday-saturday.. (Some of the other hotels were charging almost double!) I recommend staying here if you want a pool/good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing