We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unexpected stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While finishing a weekend seminar later than expected and not relishing the drive home, stopped on AmericInn Lodge in the 'dells. fortunate to secure a room from the very friendly staff and great breakfast with good coffee in the morning. Very pleasant surprise after a long weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muktownmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    104
    48
    27
    12
See reviews for
156
70
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family of four stayed here for one night during our spring break. We choose to stay here because of everything it offered. The room was good size and clean. It had a mini frige and microwave. When checking in I asked a few questions and the male working seemed to not care. I had to ask for the wristbands for the chula vista, they just weren't given. During the off season they served dinner of pizza and pasta in their "pub", which is basically just a room with a 8 foot bar and 4-6 tables. They didn't seem to be organized in how they served the food. There was a line of 40 people waiting for the pub to open. The food came 15 minutes late.The food is brought from the buffet at the Chula Vista. It was served in disposable tin containers. One container each of fetticini alfredo, mac and cheese, a bow tie spagetti, and garlic bread. All of these had no flavor. There were 6 pizzas. All had to be heated up before being served. Each took 10 minutes to heat up, so 10 minutes inbetween pizzas being brought out. They weren't very good, and my kids waited 30 minutes for one slice each. (and they were towards the front of the line) The pool area was nice. Kiddie area with frog slide and a couple fountain/bucket features. Regular pool and a big hot tub. The breakfast was good. Normal continental breakfast. Cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, and even sausage. It wasn't very busy for breakfast but we were there early. Overall it was a nice place to stay. We stayed because we thought we would save money on dinner, which we did, but it was not worth the hassle or wait. Also it didn't taste good. I would stay there again, just not count on the dinner there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinap0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is our first day back from our 4-day stay over spring break at the Dells' AmericInn. Our experience was overall positive and would definitely stay here again. Our goal was to save money and still do the things we wanted to do while we were there and we ended up paying half what we were quoted with a lodge cabin place and got more perks.

There were a few little things that could have been better but no place is going to be perfect, no matter how much money you spend. The lodge is very nice and the service was good. They have a big open reception area with an inviting fireplace and couches/seats to the left and breakfast/eating area to the right. Our room was very clean with nice comfortable beds and plenty of pillows and it seemed like it had just been renovated recently since the furniture was like new. You get all the basic appliances; LCD TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and an electronic safe (which we did not use).

The perks were good too: free Chula Vista indoor waterpark (which was overcrowded due to spring break) passes to be use during our whole stay in addition to their own indoor pool and separate kiddie pool area and their always-on Jacuzzi! You also get free continental breakfast, which was ok -- they are missing some of the basics like scrambled eggs and fruit. During their off-season they offer free pasta and pizza for dinner, yummy!


We checked in Sunday afternoon and the balcony room was not going to be ready until after 5pm because of the busy weekend they had. The offered another room at a discount and I took it since our son needed to take a nap. I realized this room was facing the parking lot and went and asked to get a room facing the creek/wooded back and they accommodated me - I was happy with that.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the balcony room to make sure you get to patio door to get a view of the creek and the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms seemed to be recently renovated and clean. The pool is nice and warm. The breakfast is decent with a waffle bar. Fireplace in the front area added a nice touch. On the downside, the workout room only has one treadmill and one recumbent bike. The treadmill was broken, the tv didn't work and the recumbent bike was not in the best shape. The free pizza and pasta seemed nice, however no plain cheese pizza was offered-- which is the only kind my daughters will eat. The young man at the front desk in the evening was didn't seem to care about our questions or concerns. He was also not very nice to my children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times while in town on business. Overall it is a nice place to stay. They offer free pizza and pasta from 6pm-8pm every night which comes in handy. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with one exception, I noticed this time that the blankets on the bed were much less than fresh which is why I deducted a star. I am aware that most hotels don't change the blankets every time but these one had sure wore out their welcome. That being said, I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley6821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a busy volleyball tournament weekend in the Dells. It is a great location to the tournament in the Chula Vista center, for a good price. The hotel had a kid's pool that is awesome for little kids, babies to age 6 or 7. This is separate and a great pool that comes with the room. We did not know that free passes to Chula Vista came with the room rental, which was a very nice bonus for no extra cost. However, bring your own towels, as towel rental is a bit ridiculous. Also parking gets full at night at this hotel location. But the hotel, food, pool and service are good.

Room Tip: bring towels to take to Chula Vista, you can't take the hotels and must rent them at Chula vista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My daughter and I have gone to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wisconsin Dells every year for the past 4 years. It is cozy, quiet and comfortable. The pool area is large and clean. There is a small bar/lounge area, a cozy seating area by the lobby fireplace and a moderate seating area with coffee, eggs, rolls, etc for morning breakfast! They also offer a shuttle service to the casino nearby.
It has become a "mother-daughter" tradition. We start our Christmas shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, have dinner at the Moose Jaw and then a quiet evening at the Americinn Lodge.
We look forward the coming back each year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing