We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americinn lodge and suites wis dells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
madison
1 review
“Americinn lodge and suites wis dells”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a busy volleyball tournament weekend in the Dells. It is a great location to the tournament in the Chula Vista center, for a good price. The hotel had a kid's pool that is awesome for little kids, babies to age 6 or 7. This is separate and a great pool that comes with the room. We did not know that free passes to Chula Vista came with the room rental, which was a very nice bonus for no extra cost. However, bring your own towels, as towel rental is a bit ridiculous. Also parking gets full at night at this hotel location. But the hotel, food, pool and service are good.

Room Tip: bring towels to take to Chula Vista, you can't take the hotels and must rent them at Chula vista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    120
    53
    30
    18
See reviews for
189
86
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My daughter and I have gone to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wisconsin Dells every year for the past 4 years. It is cozy, quiet and comfortable. The pool area is large and clean. There is a small bar/lounge area, a cozy seating area by the lobby fireplace and a moderate seating area with coffee, eggs, rolls, etc for morning breakfast! They also offer a shuttle service to the casino nearby.
It has become a "mother-daughter" tradition. We start our Christmas shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, have dinner at the Moose Jaw and then a quiet evening at the Americinn Lodge.
We look forward the coming back each year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very large indoor pool area with hot tub. Great for you get for younger kids due to kiddie pool, but the other pool had basketball hoops which was fun for the older kids, too. Great breakfast with many options. The kids always enjoy the large waffles! The lobby was very nice and spacious. You could hangout by the fire or sit at a table and play a board game your talk. Only negative was the exercise room. I think it would be a wise investment to get a decent treadmill, elliptical, and tv in there and it would be quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Another WBIG radio show value for us...2 rooms, 7 people, free breakfast and dinner all for this for right around $100 in my opinion u cant beat the value...not to mention pool, hot tub and they have a large pool for toddlers. AmericInn does a real nice job for travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice hotel rooms a little small but good for the money ,we checked in late after long day on rd with 3 babys ,front desk guy was so nice gave us discount,went above and beyond,very good service ,nice breakfast,very nice caring people!
,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EES6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed recently and had taken the "jacuzzi suite." What a failure on their part. The staff was average and not very congenial. Our fireplace was broken and the staff didn't know how to fix it nor did they reassure us that we would be compensated for not being able to use the fireplace. There were teenagers that sat right outside our room just chatting and we had to ask the staff to ask them to leave our door side. I've stayed at many hotels and this was one of the worst. I would not recommend anyone staying there. We payed $200 for that room that had tube televisions, cheap bedding, and a non-working fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our fourth stay in past few years. Very clean and comfortable. Good value with an excellent continental breakfast. We had stayed across the road at the Best Western for many years, but decided to try Americinn and have made this our hotel of choice since.

Room Tip: Try the balcony rooms on the backside during fall or spring and watch the deer and other wildlife ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
861 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
127 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
627 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing