We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Oglesby, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Slightly above average value for the area”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is a perfectly fine hotel if you are not looking for anything special. It was clean, comfortable and spacious, it had everything I was looking for. I enjoyed the continental breakfast but the serving and dining area was very crowded most of the time.

Most of the staff was polite and helpful, with the exception of the late night front desk clerk. (10:00pm) He could not supply us with an extra pillow or sheet for our 5th guest who was included in my reservation.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony. I booked for 5 guests and received one. - Maybe request (?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwpwn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    120
    53
    30
    18
See reviews for
189
86
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We booked 2 days in advance for 7 nights and got a room. The room was clean and furniture was in top shape. We decided to stay for an additional night and the staff was very accomodating. We only had the breakfast once in 8 days because there wasn't enough tables to accomodate all the guests. The room was kept clean and we didn't have to ask them for any clean towels, sheets, etc. The pool was nice and the spa was very relaxing. But best of all was the desk staff, especially Stephanie. They brought us a bottle of wine when they found out it was our anniversary. I don't know how the rest of the hotels in the Dells are, but for the price, this is the place to stay....again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Place is over priced for what you get ... watch out for misleading advertising on their front counter.... rooms were average at best on cleanliness... hard beds were terrible.... A/C unit was not working properly, sinks didn't drain and horrible TV (poor channel selection with garbage reception) and room smelled foul everytime we walked in. ... the hallways look very run down and dirty... the front staff has terrible people skills eg. asked one girl in perticular about how the coupon book given to us worked but she couldn't care or give a care as to what we were asking about. She basically brushed us along with another guest off. This same girl was quite rude on check in and upon check out with a different girl, the same lousy service was given without even a thank you or how was your stay (basic hotel questions) ... the breakfast is poorly stocked ... Very over priced for what you get.... I know everything is expensive in The Dells but there has to be better options for your money... First time I have ever stayed in an Americinn Hotel brand and probably the last!!!

Room Tip: Shop Around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverado92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I have visited the Dells twice a year for the past 4 years (always in July and December). During the winter months we stay at the Kalahari, but choose to stay elsewhere in the summer as the big name places in the Dells (Kalahari, Wilderness, Great Wolf, Hotel Rome) are just ridiculously expensive during high times.

In the past years we've tried the Econo Lodge, the Super 8 and now the AmericInn for our July trip and they have all been roughly the same cost/night (about $125). Compared to the Econo Lodge (which felt as if we were sleeping on a plank of wood) and the Super 8 (which beat out the Econo Lodge as the WORST place we have ever stayed), the AmericInn met our expectations for a mid-range hotel.

The beds and pillows were comfortable enough, and the room seemed relatively updated (no box TV, etc.). It was clean and I didn't cringe when crawling into bed the 2 nights we stayed. While I still think $125 is much too high of a price to stay here (it's the Dells, everything is overpriced!), we'll definitely stay here again when we visit next July assuming we don't strike it rich between now and then.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenmylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We usually stay at the bigger waterparks, but we decided to check out this hotel last summer. The rooms were clean and they had pretty quick internet. We didn't get to check out the pool, but it looked nice nothing special though with any big slides. They had good free breakfast served in the morning and lots of close parking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmoris821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stay there for a 3-day weekend. it wasn't in busy season yet, but customer service are very much ready. We got all recommendations from the front desk including some tour tips. We spent most of time outdoors, then come back with some dirty cloth for laundry, they handle it professionally and efficiently, never let us wait. Room are clean and quiet. Furniture are in good condition. If you are looking for a convenient location with trust worthy service, you should stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SABRINA0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Right on the edge of Downtown Wisconsin Dells, this hotel is the perfect size...not too big, not too small. Clean, quiet, great indoor swimming pool. Delicious breakfast spread in the AM. Great Value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
926 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing