We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“low prices nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“low prices nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We usually stay at the bigger waterparks, but we decided to check out this hotel last summer. The rooms were clean and they had pretty quick internet. We didn't get to check out the pool, but it looked nice nothing special though with any big slides. They had good free breakfast served in the morning and lots of close parking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmoris821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    104
    48
    27
    12
See reviews for
157
71
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stay there for a 3-day weekend. it wasn't in busy season yet, but customer service are very much ready. We got all recommendations from the front desk including some tour tips. We spent most of time outdoors, then come back with some dirty cloth for laundry, they handle it professionally and efficiently, never let us wait. Room are clean and quiet. Furniture are in good condition. If you are looking for a convenient location with trust worthy service, you should stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SABRINA0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Right on the edge of Downtown Wisconsin Dells, this hotel is the perfect size...not too big, not too small. Clean, quiet, great indoor swimming pool. Delicious breakfast spread in the AM. Great Value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked two nights ahead of time and were glad we did, because this place was busy, busy, busy! We tried to get a third night and they were booked! This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is woodsy and cleverly decorated. We stayed here in the Dells at the end of an 11 day trip away from home and the AmericInn Lodge & Suites was (by far) the nicest place we stayed on our entire vacation! The room was large, bright and open. Everything was extremely clean! The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. there were two separate sinks and vanity areas - one in the room with the shower and toilet and one outside the bathroom. everything seemed to be brand new. our room was on the back of the building and we had a cozy balcony which faced the woods, which was beautiful and relaxing. the outdoor "woodsy" decor is replicated in the rooms. a roll away bed was advertised and provided with courtesy. extra pillows were requested and delivered by a friendly staff member within 5 minutes of request. cable channels offered were many. lodge also provided chula vista water park tickets, which were greatly appreciated and taken advantage of! we spent so much time out seeing the sites of the dells that we didn't get to use the pool area, but my husband said that, too, was impeccable. breakfast was also nice - and the staff allowed my husband and son to bring theirs (and mine and my daughter's) food up to the room, which was a pleasant surprise!! the only two negatives i can come up with were that there is no refrigerator in the rooms (which would have been nice for snacks at night ) and no wifi. in fact, our cell phone reception was even hit or miss while in the resort. i had to go out on the balcony to even attempt to make a call. "high speed internet" was advertised, but wifi would have been great. we used the on-site laundry facilities and were surprised to find only one washer and one dryer available. an additional set or two for a resort of this size might be wise! overall, an extremely pleasant experience - beautiful accommodations and pleasant, helpful staff. we would have liked to stay longer - and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jweb8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were supposed to stay in the Days Inn. We decided to try out this hotel with no previous reservations. The staff were very helpful, the pool was fantastic and the beds were super soft. I wish that every hotel had staff like this. I was very pleased.

Room Tip: Book ahead! The best rooms are reserved for people who book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firestar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Spent Friday and Saturday nights. Celebrating our 39th Wedding Anniversary. Given the price we expected a very nice place. It is nice looking outside and the lobby, ect. but that ends at the room. Room smelled musty. The remote didnt work, (batteries in backwards, I fixed that). Very basic TV channels, local and a couple more. No movies. Internet was wired only, except in the lobby where they had wireless.
The sheets were not the right size for the bed. No loungey type chair to sit in. The AC was loud when it ran and it ran 24/7. The balcony chairs had bird droppings on them. Housekeeping didnt pick up used cups (ok I could have done that) but they also didnt restock the coffee maker for the second day.
Staff were friendly but one person was supposed to handle all of the desk duties, calls and serve as the bar tender in the bar.
The continental breakfast ran out on Sunday and was so crowded on Sat that we went elsewhere.
One or two of these we would overlook and no problem. But at $140 a night (with tax) too many problems.
We will look for another hotel on our next visit to the Dells. We really enjoyed our weekend in the Dells and didnt let all of these minor annoyances spoil our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PackSuperbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My family stayed at the hotel with our travel baseball team for a long weekend. While the rooms were adequate and the lobby was large enough to accommodate our team for gathering and hanging out, the staff could use some lessons in hospitality. The front desk employees act like you are interrupting them from something when you walk up to ask a question. I do not ask a lot from a hotel, but I do expect a friendly greeting or at least a smile every once in a while from the employees. I'm not sure whether the cleaning crew was understaffed, but it took them forever to clean rooms. The first day I skipped it altogether because it was close to 3pm and I needed a place to relax. The second day, I went down to the front desk and asked when I could have my room cleaned and the staff was immediately on the defense, stating that the day before I had a do not disturb sign out and that they would get to it within the next few hours. They were extremely rude about it. The system is strange as they take the dirty towels out of the room sometime in the morning, but leave you with nothing. Then, if you want new towels, you either have to wait until your room is clean or go find some clean towels. They also left full garbage bags sitting at the end of the hallways until midnight. The only positive was that it was close to our baseball fields and the strip and it was relatively clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viperdog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#35 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing