We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Owner!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twi-Lite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twi-Lite Motel
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Owner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been coming to the dells with my family since i was 6 years old and every time we would go there we would ONLY stay at one place and thats the Twi-Lite. Over the years the owner has became pretty much like family to us. She makes you feel welcomed everytime and always has great deals on her rooms. The place is pretty much ran by family so you can always feel right at home. The rooms remind me of a cabin, all the walls are wood so it gives a different feel to it compaired to other motels. They have a nice outside pool and a wooden play set that have been there since i was a kid! Its located in a very convenient location, with Moose Jaw across the street and my personal fav. Marys next door, you'll never go hungry! Please be advised that the picture that is up is not the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabeno, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We did a family vacation this year,there was 10 of us,so we decided to stay at the twilight motel to save money,it was a good price,but the rooms were a big disappointment,very musty smelling no phone,my daughters room had no light bulbs in the lamps.we had a big problem wth fruit flys an flys in our rooms and when i told the owner she came in with a can of spray and sprayed aroud each window,which did no good so we had to go out and get our own spray.very run down,it needs alot of inprovements..the good thing was the pool.

Room Tip: check out other motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here to save money so we could just do some attractions--didn't want a water park this year... anyway, we had printed up a coupon from the internet stay 2 nights get the 3rd for half off---well, the owner wouldn't take it--said that it was supposed to be 3 nights 4th for half off and that they messed up on the internet... didn't believe her but oh well... the pool was fun for the kids and we really only needed it to sleep... it was clean but the one room had a weird smell. We had adjoining rooms---the bathrooms were clean just showers no bath... the airconditioning units had tape on them and the fridges in both rooms worked but not real well.. Overall it did what we needed and that was just a place to sleep but probably wouldn't stay here again.. We saw a bunch of other motels and hotels that looked better...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank guamkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

The motel is old and pretty run down. It is in major need of updating and the rooms have a funny smell. The price is pretty cheap and discounted attraction tickets are available which is the only good thing about the motel. My family and I stayed 2 nights and both nights we were kept awake until all hours of the morning with loud banging, running, and pounding above our room. The first night we mentioned the noise problem to the owner and she said she would take care of the problem. The second night was worse. I guess what we paid to stay for 2 nights was not important enough to recify the problem with the people above us since they were paying to live there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyofena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My friends and I just recently stayed at Twi-Lite Motel and we loved it. Yeah it's not as fancy as the other hotels around the Dells, but Twi-Lite is super cheap and you get great discounts on water park tickets. We got discounted tickets for at Noah's Ark and she also has discounted tickets for Mt. Olympus too. And for us going to a water park all day, it didn't really matter if the room was fancy or not. We are definitely coming back here next year for our next Noah's Ark trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alaska828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

Hello, I have stayed here at this motel for 2 -3 days. Once in 2007 and now in 2009. I always enjoyed the stay here. It is really inexpensive and near the most attractions. They also gave 2 free Mt olympus passes for 2 days which we enjoyed as well. The lady manager was very friendly and very attentive. People who come to stay here are peaceful. It is also near highway so not much driving to do.

The rooms were clean and room service was provided each day. This year the rates of the rooms were way higher at this place like $60/day while we had stayed here at $40 /day in may 2007. Anyways wwe got free passes this year.

Parking is right infront of your room so no issues. some black leaves from trees tend to fall on your car bumper every night which is strange.. :( you will need to clean it ;)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
395 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

Wow, the reviews here are nothing what we experienced. We LOVE old motels across the country, but this place is nasty. Upon check-in, we had a reservation, we were given a key to an upstairs room verlooking the parking lot - OK no problem... except after we had to park in the rear of the motel and walk around then past some scary looking men and women (residents of some of the rooms) hanging out BBQing outside their doors - you could tell they were "living" there and they just stared at us as we went up the stairs... not to mention the loud music playing from a boombox on the patio, we got to the room... went in and walked out - filthy, disgusting and just plain not taken care of. We went immediatley back to the office, expressed our concerns of all of the above and the owner refused to give us our 130.00 some dollars back and said that it was reservation cancellation policy to cancel three days before... EVEN though we were completely unsatisfied and never touched the room. She was VERY rude and the owner! We left unhappy, out the money, but felt that we were safer and healthier away from this place. and We have stayed and hundreds of motels across the country (mom and pops) and this is one of the worst! NEVER AGAIN - there are literally tons of beautiful mom-and-pop motels in the Dells - try somewhere else!!! BEWARE!!!!!!

  • Liked — NOTHING!
  • Disliked — EVERTHING!
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank td397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#67 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#18 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#38 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.2 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twi-Lite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twi-Lite Motel

Property: Twi-Lite Motel
Address: 111 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Twi-Lite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Twi-Lite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twi-Lite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Twi Lite Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing