We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

just came back from senset bay. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was great, view was wonderful. The staff was FANTASTIC and so very helpful. We will definitely stay there again. The free tickets to Kalahari were an additional no is. We had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 72132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    182
    60
    29
    19
See reviews for
345
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wis.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a two-level older hotel/motel with rooms facing Lake Delton. A good bargain if you aren't wowed by the big resorts/waterparks, but want a getaway in the Dells. Their pool and hot tub is definitely sufficient for a budget-conscience, grounded family, who doesn't need all the bells and whistles. We brought our 80-pound dog and got a first-floor room to more easily get her out for walking and bio events. Paid a little extra each night to bring our dog - much cheaper than kenneling her. Room included a microwave and mini fridge.... we had a patio, picnic table and access to an old school permanent charcoal grill outside the room, like you'd see at a park. It was cold when we visited, so we didn't spend time outside, but I could see many advantages to this room location. We made a trip to a supermarket/department store to get supplies (for snacking), highly recommended. It was less than a 10 minute drive to downtown and 10 minutes the other way to the outlet mall. If you're OCD and need the feel of newer, cleaner places, take a pass here, but there was nothing I saw that was inappropriate, or overlooked. Staff was incredibly friendly. We asked for pool towels and extra linens at the front desk and were given them immediately. No ice machine that I saw, and there is a cost for ice apparently in the busy season. (Hence a cooler and trip to a supermarket is helpful). I haven't stayed at other pet-friendly hotels in the Dells, nor do I know of any. But if you aren't picky, this is probably a good stop for you and your furry family member.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindainmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay it was very nice clean and very respectful people also in a very nice location and I would most definitely recommend Bakers Sun Resort to anyone you will like it your self...And I will most definitely stay there when I return too Wisconsin Dells...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissa0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose Baker's because of the price and the fact that they accept pets. Our suite was reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable. I found it odd that they charged for ice. Our remote and bathroom fan did not work. Front desk staff was friendly. We were there off season, in March, so I think we missed many of the amenities offered during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 712Dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a great time during our off season spring break. The pool is small but there weren't a lot of people there and our kids loved swimming there. It was nice to come back our hotel after being at Kahari theme park/water park and just kick back and relax. The only thing weird was the hotel didn't have fitted sheets and the bed was made weird. But over all it was fine!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremey N Jenni... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Great lakeside location. Beds very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. We did not get to utilize the game room. Complimentary Kalahari Theme Park passes were a plus. It was too cold to enjoy the lake. Will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atraveldiva1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for a cheer competition being held at another location. This hotel was in a great location and was convent. The kids liked that there was a smaller pool that they could hang out at that wasn't crowd. We will definitely be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgarcia631211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Property: Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Address: 921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing