We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Autumn Festival 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Autumn Festival 2013”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've stayed at Baker's for several years for long weekends as well as one week vacations. We've stayed in the lodge overlooking the lake, in the unit by the children's pool and also in the two bedroom duplex and have enjoyed it every time. This year we booked a 3 night stay for Autumn Festival. Upon arrival found out, that Dawn had booked us into our favorite room even though the building was supposed to be closed up the previous week. What a great surprise! Even though the resort has enlarged, they try to accommodate return guests. Love the spotless, safe atmosphere where its hard to believe you're actually in the Dells. Can't praise the staff enough!

Room Tip: I cant give any tips because I don't want travelers to get the rooms that I like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pattyjasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnBaker, Owner at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
HI Pat, Thank you for such a nice review. We are so glad it worked out that the building you really wanted was open for that weekend. I know you are always disappointed when we close it earlier than usual. We'll keep it a secret which room it is! : )
Thanks again and see you soon!
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    182
    60
    29
    19
See reviews for
345
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Mines, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My sister and I have met at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort for the past several years. While the Resort is close to everything it is still quiet and has that off the beaten path feel. We love the fact that we can get a room overlooking the lake. It is always amazing that it is only a few blocks and you are right in the middle of all the restaurants and other things to do. It has a nice pool area if you aren't in the mood for a big waterpark along with free lake activities. We will definitely be returning again in 2014 for our annual get together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Georgetta Emery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First, I'd like to thank Dawn for 1. accommodating us on ridiculously short notice, and 2. for sending my mirror to me when I realized I left it in the room. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

We thoroughly enjoyed our short weekend there (wished it could have been longer) and will definitely be returning in the future. Very clean and very friendly staff make this a winner. Oh yeah, and the lake is a bonus !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LisaPhil-Rod812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you want a very nice clean room, and one that has a relaxing view, with your own balcony... and an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, at the front desk, in housekeeping, and in maintenance. Add to that although it is "out of the way," it is a quick drive to many of your Wisconsin Dells area attractions and activities.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room with a View of Lake Delton... it's great to view first thing in the morning... or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rich_Kalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg,
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was our 2-year anniversary and my boyfriend weren't able to be together. I wanted to stay somewhere that I would feel like I was still celebrating our lives together so I looked for places to stay in the Wisconsin Dells area which is only around 12 miles from where I live. I found the Baker's Sunset Bay Resort and it looked like a wonderful place and there was a very reasonable price for that day. They gave me a room for that price even though I believe they were already full for that rate. I was very pleased with the room when I entered it and I enjoyed my one night stay and I'm hoping that next year on our 3-year anniversary we both will be going there to celebrate it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fertile, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a great time. We rented A1, kitchenette, 2 bedroom, and living room, and the only problem was not enough plates, glasses, and eating utensils; kitchenette was well stocked with bowls and cooking utensils. The room listed as sleeping 8 but had plates and glasses for 6 and only 3 teaspoons, but I am sure we could have asked for more because when we asked for more blankets and towels, the staff were extremely helpful. Our grandchildren loved swimming and even though it was cold and they had to use the indoor pool, they were content to go every evening We felt safe letting the children go to the arcade without an adult and will definitely go back for our 4th stay. I think the best spot to stay with or without the entire family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaNama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked at the last minute right in peak leaf changing season so we weren't expecting a great place. Wow, were we surprised! The rooms were very nice, the view was beautiful and it was a great location. We will be staying again! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Property: Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Address: 921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing