We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everytime we go to lake delton we stay at sunset bay resort Very friendly clean and all around family oriented. There are all different types of rooms with little kitchenettes which is good for us since we always have atleast 7 people with us and we usually cook breakfast and dinner there Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmlm3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    182
    60
    29
    19
See reviews for
345
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

My mother and i checked in for a relaxing birthday/mothers day weekend. And thats exactly what we got. The view was absolutely beautiful! The rooms were nice. The girls at the desk were so friendly and sweet! The location was perfect! The only issue i have is the staff leaves at 10pm. But we did not have any issues. Thank you for a much needed getaway. I can't wait to return in a few months with the whole family!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Bakers is a very nice place, not fancy but clean and quiet and an all around general good experience. The april snow and ice on the lake added to our experience. I would stay there again, good value and far enough off the main drag to be relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My best friend and I went with our 5 kids ranging in age from 5-13yrs and we had such a blast!! I mean, if you want to be at one of the huge hotels that have the waterpark and all the attractions right there, this isn't the place for you, but it is much more affordable, only about 10 mins away from those larger places and it's just on a smaller scale.
There is an arcade (a small one, but stil) a pool with a slide, free WiFi, friendly staff, and like I said... only 10-15 mins away from anything else in Wisc Dells that you want to do. I Loved it and would go back there again in a heartbeat.

Only downside was that the walls are paper thin, and you can hear everything!! We had a fan with us so I just ran that at night and it was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: We had a room in the 300 building, which is where the pool is so that was really nice and convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taraleigh0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times either for hockey/basketball tournaments or just on vacation. It is tucked away and located right on Lake Delton but still very close to restaurants and amusement parks. There are several swimming areas inside and out and sits right on the lake. They provide complimentary tickets to the Kalahari amusement park and discounted tickets to the Kalahari water park. We took advantage of all of them. Extremely friendly staff who goes out of there way to help you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcs122499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Did a family baby shower & everyone at the resort was so very helpful!!!! They let me store the food the evening before & set up early on Saturday for the event Saturday evening. The party room was delightful - clean, bright & even had a TV for the men attending the shower to watch March Madness. Some rented rooms - which they were very pleased with and some rented condo's and they were just as happy. As much as I would love to come back in the summer - I LOVED THE WINTER scenery - on Saturday evening we watched 23 deer cross the road.

Room Tip: Great deal!!!! Highly recommend it. The pool on premise was good enough for all of us - but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrispy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and i and our two boys 7 and 9 had a great stay in at the end of January. We all enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Some other nice guests were ice fishing and on lake Delton and they were enjoying the pool as well. The rooms were somewhat small, but in the summer you would be outside most of the time anyway. We really enjoyed the free tickets to the kalahari indoor amusement park. We spent 6 hours there. The rope course, the climbing wall, Lazer tag, go Karts, and mini golf. Totally a great place to be on a cold winter day. We will be back to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort soon ( and the Kalahari afterwards).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Property: Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Address: 921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing